We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull staff but noisy and constant AC problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very helpfull staff but noisy and constant AC problems”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for over 18 months every week on business travel and stayed here so I could cook meals. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered in a lower end hotel. However this was offset by the constant issues with the AC units in the rooms. Cheap and unreliable. I also found the 'engineering' guys to be as reliable as the AC units. Noise from other guests is frequently a problem at this hotel but the staff deal with it when you complain. I never had an issue with noise from the airport. They have a very basic breakfast but right across the parking lot is the sister hotel courtyard that has a breakfast buffet. The rooms are quite nice and the kitchen has most everything I ever needed to make a reasonable meal.

Room Tip: I found the airport side to be consistently be the best side of this hotel to stay on. Check your AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    35
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
24
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here while planning our wedding since we live out of state. The rooms were attractively priced and close to shopping/restaurants. The hotel shares a parking lot with its sister hotel the Marriott.

The beds were comfortable and the room was a good size. Our room was like a mini suite and had a couch that pulled out to a bed, desk, coffee table, sink microwave and refrigerator. You could spend several days here comfortably. The rooms were clean and quiet.

The breakfast options at this hotel are limited to a Grab and Go bar I believe it is called that has a limited selection. I do not recall seeing Room Service either.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trackrunner1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
811 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Came here in March 2010 and wrote an excellent review on this new, modern property. Because of my great last stay, I decided to spend a week here again using Marriott reward points. We arrived very late due to flight delays, and found the place nowhere as good as our last trip. While the linens and bathroom were clean, the rest of the unit was filthy. A wet paper towel on counters, and hangers yielded black dirt. The counters and surfaces were sticky. Apparently, the change the linen and clean the bathroom, but never clean the rest of the unit. After having the cereal only complimentary breakfast, we checked out and checked into the full service Marriott in Melville. Maybe our room was an exception. On the positive side, we got a full refund of our points, and the manager was accommodating to our potential flight delay needs. If they did a thorough cleaning of the rooms, this would be an excellent property, but not at present.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was my 4th stay here for business over the past 4 years and since it was brand-new when I first came, I am a bit jaded in my views....
Good location, easy to get to from the Highways and Interstates and lots of places to walk to to eat or shop ( Wal-Mart ) and restaurants like the 56th Fighter Group, Houlihan's, Chili's and Panera all walkable.
Good rooms and people working there and they really take care of the exterior and its adjacent porperty,Courtyard.
The airport is not too busy with business jets and prop plane ( by the way, a great place to be for the Jones Beach air show on Memorial Day as the Blue Angels land and take off from here and you can see lots of planes and traffic up close)
Not so good--due to the guests who stay long term and cook in the rooms, the halls and rooms can smell like spicy cooking for a long time. Not too pleasant. It can get crowded and noisy at times with people, on the ground floor are room for folks with pets and if that bothers you, go and ask to be upstairs.
The carpets and halls seem a bit dingy and dank as compared to the past and I hope that is not a trend.
Overall--a good value, great site for ease to commute or to colleges nearby.
Hoping it will take care of the small things that can ruin a stay, I still recommend it but be watchful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bldpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed at the location using points for a last minute weekend soccer tournament. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff very accomodating. The location was very good. Previous references to the adjacent airport proved not to be a problem. There is a seldom used airport next door, no jets, very little activity. I only heard propeller planes taking off early in the morning. No activity late in the day or at night. The hotel appeared to be a relatively new construction. One last comment - the fitness area was top notch. Updated equipment, well cared for. The only negative involved the large TV - the max volume wasn't very loud.

Room Tip: the Queen Suite room was very roomy, well organized and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed with my daughter one night during a family emergency this past winter. We arrived fairly late and had no problem checking in. Bedding and bathrooms were clean and adequate - nothing exciting, but were fine for what we needed. There is a more expensive (or was at the time) Courtyard by Marriot across the way, but I was quite happy with my choice.
I was able to get my 20yo daughter a late checkout the next morning while I took care of some things, and there was no problem with her staying even later and using the internet in the lobby.
One suggestion- they did a good job clearing the massive snow, but should have cleared a path to get to the sidewalk from the parking lot over on the side. Not much use clearing the walk if you can't get to the cars.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Very Bad place for long term stay. Got abused by staff many times. No respect for platinum members also. Insulted us saying that we are consuming lot of milk of their complimentary Breakfast and other guests running out of Milk because of us. Nobody ever insulted us like that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajasekhar_atmakuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
380 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Property: TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Address: 1 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3949
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing