We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
802 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Came here when visiting family in Queens, using Marriott Reward points, because it was the lowest points of any hotel in the area. Was dubious, but found the place to be excellent. Rooms were modern and clean. Utilized the laundry facilities which were excellent. Got up too late for the breakfast, but enjoyed our stay nonetheless. I would return.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager TownePlace Suites 631-454-0080 at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, 7 April 2010
WOW!!! Thanks for the fantastic review. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make our guests have a stay to remember, even better write a wonderful review about it. We hope to see you again soon. If you are in the area please contact us 631-454-0080 and we would be more then happy to help you with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
25
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
farmingdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Staying at Towneplace suites, farmingdale, is getting tough day by day. The mini-breakfast offered is not getting provided. Also, the items they provide for this breakfast are the ones which generally no one likes (like the cherios/oats). There is no lounge access for the members with extra miles. All the marriot member privileges are not applicable in this Marriott hotel. Also, some of the staff (like the one who is in the morning) behaves very hostile at certain instances.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager Lauren Greenman at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any disruption in service you experienced; it is not the norm at our hotel. We continuously replace items on our “grab and go” breakfast to suit the changing tastes of our customers and of course want your feedback to ensure we have the items you prefer. Also, while we do not have the same amenities of a transient orientated Marriott hotel, we do offer amenities that are not offered in those hotels such as;
Free high speed internet access
Free “Grab and Go” breakfast
Full kitchens in each guest suite including cooking, dish and glass ware.
Of course our Courtyard by Marriott is directly next to the TownePlace Suites with all of those amenities available to you! If I can be of any assistance to you please call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

The facility is new and the decor is nice. The breakfast is very very limited in a small area. Cereal, yogurt, juice and bad coffee. The staff was very nice and the rooms were adequate sized with a small kitchenette. Some downsides include: A LOT of noise on the backside of the complex, as it backs up to an active airport (you can see the planes from your window a couple of hundred feet away) and the heating system is maddening. The heat will only stay on for 10 minutes at a time without waving at the thermostat. And, if you turn it off, the fan cycles on every 15 minutes or so, noisy if you are trying to sleep. My colleague had the same heater problems. We stayed here becuase the Courtyard was $20 more (around $190). The walls are pretty thin, I could hear cell phones ringing through the walls at times.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbertCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager Lauren Greenman at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, 7 April 2010
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. Please be assured that the engineering department was notified about the heating system. I’m happy to hear that our associates made a nice impression while you were here. If you will be back in the area please feel free to contact me directly. You can reach me at 631-927-6901 or Lauren.Greenman@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Stayed jan 23rd on a weekend getaway. 20% off standard weekend rate, can't beat that!!! Pays to be a reward member!!
Stayed here once before, Its in the rear of a Marriott Courtyard and share the same parking lot. The room is spotless, Great shower, bathroom, love the full size fridge and freezer, the only pain is the ice machine in the lobby, but when we went out for dinner we brought the bucket with us and filled it up on the way in. Staff was more than friendly, called and left a mesg to ask if everything was alright with the room or any other problems please call. My wife and I just looked at each other, never have I seen that before!!! Ate at Houlihan's next door, outstanding for dinner!!! Bring your own food and the kitchen is more than ample for a dinner.
One major- the bed was so soft we sunk into it, try to ask for a firm one if you have back problems, you will hurt in the morning!! Nice weekend stay for the price,
Look on Marriott website and compare the Townehouse with the Courtyard, prices rise and fall like the stockmarket.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photofpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, 7 April 2010
What a wonderful review!! It is great to see that you had two enjoyable stays with us. I’m glad to see that our location fits your needs. It is a bonus to be able to walk to some good restaurants in the area. When you do return to the area please contact me directly. I will be more then happy to have a bed board available for you. You can reach me at 631-927-6901 or lauren.greenman@marriott.com. As always we thank you for being a Marriott Rewards Member!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I stayed here a few weeks ago and my stay was nothing short of fabulous! The rooms were spacious and clean, and the employees were nice and kind. Everyone you walk pass smiled and said hello! We ate breakfast at the courtyard and it was incredible!!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYRepublic, Manager at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay. Our associates pride themselves on making every guest stay as good as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed here for just one night and it was a great place to stay. The room and bath were clean and the hotel was quiet. It is in a very convenient location, not far off the L.I.E., and there's a lot of shopping nearby, We even walked to Houlihan's for dinner which was very good.

We didn't partake in the breakfast but it is included. We wanted a ful breakfast so we drove 2 minutes to the Spartan Diner up the road and had a nice full breakfast which was reasonably priced.Oh, and at night you can walk across the driveway to the neighboring Courtyard and have a nightcap at their bar which was very nice.

The only thing I didn't like was the heater, as it was a thermostat-type and it kept coming on and off thru the night. But, for one night, this was a very nice place to stay.

I would come here again when I am in the area.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RRSAMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

It's our second stay at this location, right next to a small airport but still very quiet. You're 15 minutes from C.W. Post and NYIT colleges, and not far from Jones Beach or Bethpage State Park. The rooms are pleasant, clean and there's a full refrigerator, cooking facility and laundry. Breakfast is small but included and healthy, if you don't mind oatmeal, coffee, cold cereal with milk and a small muffin. Close to a Wal-Mart and other businesses and restaurants. There's also a kiddie theme park on the main road nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.8 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Property: TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Address: 1 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3949
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing