We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2007

I stayed here on 11/7 for an overnight business trip. The hotel is only 5 months old and was very clean, bright and obviously updated. The lobby was quite spacious and bright and had a nice bar area. They also have a breakfast for 9.99 that is nice in the morning (fresh fruit, pastries, toast, eggs, omelets, waffles). The room is spacious and nicely appointment. The rooms have wi-fi. I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

Stayed: November 2007
Thank BornToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2007

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night, as did a handfull of our guests. Our suite was huge, with a large living room and kitchen area separate from the bedroom. The kitchen area came complete with microwave, sink, and refrigerator. Our bed was exquisitely comfortable with tons of pillows- after a fun filled, but exhausting, day, it was the perfect place to rest our heads. The hotel provided all of us with a complimentary shuttle to and from the reception hall. For a small fee ($100), they kept that bar open for us until 1:00am, allowing us to keep the party going a little longer. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great- omelette and waffle stations, hash browns, bacon, sausage, fruits, cereals, and more- just about something for everyone- and they kept it open until 11:00am- later than most hotels I've ever stayed at. I really had no complaints at all.

The location is great for staying in Long Island; it is on Route 110 which is lined from North to South with stores and businesses of all sorts, and is intersected by every major highway. It is a perfect home base to get to any of the area beaches, as long as you have a car. Between the level of comfort and their friendly accomaodating staff, I would recommend this hotel for all ages, for business or for pleasure. They definitely gave us the perfect evening to end our perfect day!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank QueenzTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

This is a newer hotel and it was great!
The front desk and lobby area were very nice ,and
the front desk staff quickly took care of us at check in.
They answered our question about local restaurants
to eat at , and were very helpful. A super walmart was
almost right next door. (Took care of the necessities needed)
For a family of 5 we had a great set up,there were 2 queen beds and a pull out loveseat sofa-bed. We all fit in one room!!!
It seemed pretty quiet location too!
The room had a small microwave and a small
fridge , which was great for us , kids are always
hungry and thirsty. The hotel is non smoking too,which
I think all Marriott products are now!!! It was just one short
night that we stayed here , but I'd highly recommend it
to anyone who needs to stay in this area of Long Island, for
a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank betsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

Overview: Hotel was about 1 month old in July. So its clean and does the job of providing a nice place to rest while in that particular area of Long Island.

Hotel: As I stated earlier the hotel is about a month old. So all of the furnishings were new and the hotel looked great. I did have a few issues with the chef at the omelet station, he couldn't understand that I wanted my omelet cooked in a pan that wasn't just used to cook meat in. Other then that the breakfast buffet they served was nice for $9.95. Also Housekeeping never paid any attention to the do not disturb sign on the door. My sister had the same issue with her room. They actually called the room phone when the door was bolted and had the do not disturb sign at 8am! However, the front desk staff was friendly and very accommodating to any requests we had.

Area: The hotel is near 110 N\S and only 40 minutes from midtown Manhattan. I found a few shopping centers with a Starbucks, movie theaters, and Wall Mart down the street.

Notes: If your passing through Long Island this is a nice place to stop over. But make sure you let the front desk know that you don't want house keeping before a certain time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GhatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Jeffry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hosanchezf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank michel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Address: 2 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3950
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range: £111 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale
Courtyard Farmingdale
Farmingdale Marriott
Farmingdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing