We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here on a quick trip one night stay. Arrived late at night and front desk recommended Hooligans next door for quick place to eat. We asked for a later check-out and that was no problem (we ended up not needing it) Continental breakfast was offered at "sister" hotel but we opted for buffet on site. FANTASTIC omelet station was perfect. Hotel was very clean. Business center very user friendly. Enjoyed Pool and gym. VERY CLEAN, QUIET, FRIENDLY HOTEL AND WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND Very pleasant staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 272HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding nearby. The room was clean and spacious, and met my expectations. Overall, the hotel as a whole was very clean and well kept. The location was convenient from the major highways and easy to get to. There's a few local restaurants nearby, and a Starbucks across the street for coffee. Only disappointment was the bar being closed upon our return from the wedding reception when the bride and groom were told the bar would be open when we got back. Had we known this we would have stopped somewhere on the way back. Overall a nice place to stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wetwater23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you had a good stay. Our hours of operations are normally informed to all of our groups so there are no surprises, I apologize for the miscommunication in this case. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to a lot of places, including Chili's whos bar is open until 1:00 AM. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed there for a wedding. New hotel, well kept, clean, nice beds, a little more than what you would expect from a Courtyard. Caters to the business client which is expected b/c they are right next to the airport. Staff helpful.

Decent breakfast, and boy do the guests know it...long lines and slightly understaffed.

Only odd part was it is literally right on Rte 110 but for some reason they addressed this place as 2 Marriott Rd. Threw my GPS for a loop, and my car for a couple loops....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandaman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Our breakfast buffett is very popular and the lines for the omelette station tends to get longer during peak times. Glad your GPS was able to find us, after a few loops! We thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My parents invited me to stay with them in their suite while they were having some work done in their house due to Hurricane Sandy. This was like a staycation for me. I thought it was a very well-kept hotel. The staff from the manager to the housekeepers were extremely friendly. It had all the right amenities. I did not try the breakfast buffet, which was $9.95 per person or the food they had. You are close enough (within walking distance) to major restaurants and Walmart if you opt out of eating downstairs. Plus there are other restaurants within a 1 to 3 mile radius of the hotel. The King Size Suite was right on the mark. My 3 year old son was besides himself and love every minute of being in the suite. There were several groups staying in the hotel, 3 bridal parties, Wounded Warriors convention, and a few other groups. Yet, if it wasn't for the people congregated downstairs in the bar/lounge area or me seeing the signs about the shuttle buses for the bridal parties, I would not had known there were so many groups in the hotel. I would love to go back by myself for a more complete staycation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sosdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear sosdance, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you and your family (especially your 3 year old son) enjoyed your "stacation"! You are correct, our prime location can't be beat. I'm glad you were able to experience the near by restaurants. Our staff will be delighted to know that their "extremely friendly" personalities made all the difference. Please let us know whenever you decide to take your next "stacation" - it will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Quick business trip to Farmingdale...where to stay? Decided couldn't go wrong with Marriott at Republic Airport. And was I correct! This is an outstanding hotel, with a superb staff that work very hard to make certain the business traveler has a pleasant and productive stay. Building security is outstanding, and parking is ample. My schedule was complex, I needed quiet and some special arrangements, and they came through in superb fashion. Courtyard by Marriott hotels are all generally good, but even by their standards, this one is a standout! Very conveniently located so even if one is planning on going into NYC or elsewhere on Long Island, I would strongly recommend thinking about this hotel. Just great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBizGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear FloridaBizGuy, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I am fortunate to work alongside professionals who in your words 'stand out". I was pleased to read you had a pleasant and productive stay. We will share your comments with our staff so they can receive the recognition that they deserve Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This review may be a little lengthy but if you are planning to book a block of rooms you will certainly want to be warned!! As we started to plan for our wedding, we chose this location for our bridal party and out of town guests for several reasons including its central location. Apart from the rooms which were comfortable and clean, most of our guests had many complaints during their stay. When planning the block of rooms, Brianna, the group sales manager, would only block 10 rooms because of the busy holiday weekend. Since we knew we would need more rooms, several of us booked outside of 'the block'. Well, that turned out to be a disaster because despite explaining to Brianna that they were part of the block, she kept referring to 'the contract' which would have guaranteed the guests a shuttle back from reception hall. Three days before the wedding, we found out that the shuttle was not going to be provided despite the fact that we had at least 13 rooms booked!!! The guests were not told, nor were we warned of this fact!! If it wasn't because one of us called to find out what time the shuttle would pick up guests, we would have never known that no shuttle was available!!! We had to scramble at the last minute and call our limo company who thankfully was able to provide a van (at additional cost obviously!) for our guests who were rightfully expecting a shuttle. In addition, when we booked the rooms we were told of the bar area that would be available for guests after the reception. The bar was NOT available. Is was not available not only because it was after 12am, it was not available at all. Apparently, they are in the process of closing it down, but no one had the courtesy of letting us know. Still another big mishap was the fact that they neglected to hand out the 'welcome bags' we had painstakingly and thoughtfully put together with items typical to Long Island. Not only was it a significant expense, it was the thought of making our guests feel welcome that went unnoticed!! All they had to say was they were sorry but 'they didn't know which party they belonged to'. Pretty poor excuse when they had tags on them that identified them as belonging to the wedding party as well as the fact that the attendant who received them had looked up our name the day before and had assured us they would be distributed as guests checked in. After the wedding, I contacted Brianna who, although she remained respectful, was barely apologetic and kept referring to the 'contract'. She kept insisting that it was OUR responsibilty to have contacted the guests. The 'contract' does not cover their neglect nor lack of courtesy to THEIR paying guests!! OUR guests are THEIR paying customers and they should have been given at least a warning regarding the possible lack of shuttle, lack of bar etc. Many of our family members have been Marriott rewards members for a long time and we find this unacceptable, not characteristic of Marriott, and extremely poor customer service!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear LilianaS: Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review. We sincerely apologize that you did not experience the top notch customer service that we are normally known for. We reviewed your comments and have added procedures to communicate more effectively with our guests prior to our group arrivals. We can understand your dissapointment and would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns in further detail. Please feel free to contact me personally should at your earliest convenience. My direct number is 631-927-6900 and my cell number is 516-473-4764. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is an average hotel located by a very small airport. We had no issue with noise from planes. The room was fine though there were hairs on the bathroom floor upon arrival. The hallways were littered with trash and crumbs by early evening but cleaned each morning. There is a very small bar in the lobby and limited restaurant service but fine in a pinch. Next to this is a shopping center with Chipotle, Chilis, and Houlihans plus a Wild Wings down the road. We found the front desk staff to be a little condescending when we asked questions and that kind of ruined this considering the cost. They do have a shuttle upon request to the Farmingdale LIRR station. The shuttle staff were very sweet. We would only stay again if we absolutely had to as this seems to be in the middle of strip malls in a non- walkable area. For any brides, consider asking for a shuttle for your guests to and from the reception so your loved ones don't risk drinking and driving. We saw quite a few people returning late at night who had clearly been drinking, some on a wedding shuttle which was great and others stepping out of cars which was disturbing. The pool is small and inside but fine for kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breannlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Breannlisa, Thank you for your cadid feedback. It is feedback like this which enables us to work toward our goal of continual improvement. I have reviewed your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and our Front Office Manger so we can take immediate corrective action. I was happy to hear about out shuttle service, it is a great feature that a lot of guests benefit from. I'm hopeful that we have the opportunity to try our hotel again in the future, so we can demonstrate the level of service that we are proud of. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
3.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
389 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Address: 2 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3950
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range: £137 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale
Courtyard Farmingdale
Farmingdale Marriott
Farmingdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing