We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay while in Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My daughter and I travel to Long Island several times a year for soccer and we've stayed at a number of different hotels. This is my favorite one, by far. It was very clean. The staff was helpful and polite. Our beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I'm a very light sleeper, yet I didn't hear any road noise, nor did I hear hallway noise. I would highly recommend that they put a GPS address on their website, though. 2 Marriott Plaza did not come up on our nav system or anyone else's on our team.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nothing fancy but a good work hotel. Nice lobby with a bar and decent breakfast. Work out room was good. Rooms are the typical courtyard layout. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. It is close to a 6 lane road so you do get street noise

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed at the Courtyard Marriot Republic Airport, Long Island/Farmingdale many times. Once for a wedding, this time for a funeral. Each time we have at least two adults plus the kids getting ready for fancy occasions. The hotel is nice and rooms are great....however there is no mirror in the room. There are TWO mirrors inside the bathroom (one over sink and a full length one on inside of bathroom door). So while someone is showering, etc, no one else has a mirror to get ready with hair and make-up in the room. It makes for a VERY slow process. The funeral yesterday was early in the morn and five of us struggled to juggle the bathroom mirrors to get ready. Mirrors are cheap....please put one in each room...preferably near an outlet for hair drying and a desk or light so it is easy to use for make-up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosa l, Manager at Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Theresa H,

We appreciate your feedback. The good news is that we are adding full size mirrors to all of our rooms this quarter. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Please be sure to let us know how you like our new mirrors on your next stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Our room had a (sleep) sofa in addition to the king size bed plus a desk and a mini fridge. There is a small pool and whirlpool in addition to a fitness room. The breakfast buffet (about $10 per person) is pleasant and the omelets made-to-order are excellent.

Now, for my advice: This place is a destination for wedding parties so avoid it on weekends unless you are in town for a wedding! The place is a mad house! There were 3 weddings going on the November weekend we were there. No place to sit at breakfast, the pool is completely over-run with kids, etc.

Don't plan on a night-cap in the lobby bar at the end of the evening: it closes at 11pm.

Beware of VERY noisy heating/air conditioning units in some, but not all, of the rooms. They cycle on and off and can make a huge noise as they get up to temperature. You will need to either shut the whole thing off at night or wear ear plugs.

If you are planning to put people up here for a wedding, be prepared to be assertive. It looks like they don't staff up on the weekends so they can get VERY BUSY. The staff may need to be reminded more than once about what you need them to do.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, check out the heating/cooling system to see if it will keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It met our needs. Comfortable, clean, (with a good smell), fresh decoration of the whole hotel. Good bedding and good breakfast. Very nice and professional staff. They welcome travelers with free coffee, tea, chocolate machine. I think that we feel that the hotel belongs to an individual owner and not to a chain because we got a special attention and the staff was particularly caring and professional.
The gym needs new machines. Some of them didn't work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband & I decided to stay here while returning "home" for my high school reunion. I new of the hotel when I lived locally, but never had a reason to stay there until now.

We were not disappointed. Room was comfortable, clean and inviting. We stayed on the 4th floor. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. We only stayed overnight, so we had no need to interact with staff except when checking in and out, but our interaction with staff was pleasant and professional.

Will definitely stay there when I return, especially there aren't too many other options locally. Rate was standard; wish they had a deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neen813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here on a quick trip one night stay. Arrived late at night and front desk recommended Hooligans next door for quick place to eat. We asked for a later check-out and that was no problem (we ended up not needing it) Continental breakfast was offered at "sister" hotel but we opted for buffet on site. FANTASTIC omelet station was perfect. Hotel was very clean. Business center very user friendly. Enjoyed Pool and gym. VERY CLEAN, QUIET, FRIENDLY HOTEL AND WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND Very pleasant staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 272HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
3.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Address: 2 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3950
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range: £139 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale
Courtyard Farmingdale
Farmingdale Marriott
Farmingdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing