We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn - Farmington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn - Farmington”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we were touring Mormon church history sites in Palmyra, New York. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family of 6. It is close to the church history sites for those visiting for that purpose.

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The cookies at the desk in the evening were a nice touch!

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! They had a great turnout this year for the pageant. Thank you so much for reveiwing our hotel, your opinion is important to us!! We hope to see you all next year. Kim Seward, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    68
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
98
78
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. Room was huge and quiet. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, juice and coffee. Dining room was neat, 2 ladies kept things filled up and wiped up tables after guests left. Restaurant across the street-Park Place- very good food and very affordable. 5 minute drive to the casino, which is non-smoking, great atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It is so important to know what our guests think of our hotel good or bad. Thank you for writing a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and with some luck I hope you went home with some winnings from the Casino!! I hope we see you both again this summer. Kim Seward, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyrum, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wonderful clean and beautiful rooms! Excellent staff! Drove from Utah to Maine.... Loved our stay here so much going through that we planned our trip so that we could stay again on the way home. Had an extra child on the way home, and the staff made us comfortable with a roll away that worked perfectly in the room. Grateful for the full breakfast also!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to meet so many wonderful people during pageant. I hope you have the chance come back another year. Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Kim Seward, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here on June 27 and were very pleased. The hotel was very clean, beds were comfy. The hotel staff were all so friendly, what a pleasure. This hotel is very close to the Finger Lakes Gaming site, and only a couple of miles north of Canandaigua. Free breakfast for guests including make your own Waffles and eggs. We will not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlieMae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I will definitely share this review with the staff what a great way to start their day, thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope we see you again soon!! It's going to be a great summer in the Finger Lakes. Kim Seward, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just took a one day getaway to visit the local "racino" and unwind a little bit. We were immediately greeted by an extremely helpful and friendly staff member at the front desk who helped us through a quick check-in. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. The beds were very comfortable and the entire staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful at all times. The pool and spa tub are clean, well-maintained, and open late (11:00 PM) too, which is a nice touch. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Don't really see how it could get any better. Great little hotel! Will definitely return soon! Thanks for making our getaway a fun time!

Room Tip: We were very near to the elevator, ice, and vending machines on the 3rd floor, yet were never distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScooterBNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am so glad you had a good trip!! You'll have to try the Outlet Mall if you enjoyed Eastview Mall on your next trip. Great deals!! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us, your opinion is super important to us. We look forward to you all coming back on your next get away. If you are feeling energetic you'll have to try Bristol's NEW aerial park!! Thank you again, Kim Seward GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What you expect from a Comfort Inn. Not much more than the bare essentials. A great value for the price. Plus free buffet breakfast. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location 2minutes from the Finger Lakes Casino and 15 minutes to the Eastview Mall. If you stay here there are plenty of places to eat in and around the Eastview Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 741peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I hope you had lots of fun at Finger Lakes Gaming & Race Track. It's going to be a great summer there with all the fantastic concerts coming our way!! We hope to see you all again soon. Again thank you, Kim Seward, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located just down to the road from the Finger Lakes racetrack, this newish structure with an immaculate parking lot is good place to say, whether going to the track or just finding relief from the nearby Thruway. The rooms are spacious and easily reached from an elevator, and the breakfast buffet has everything from scrambled eggs to waffles to plenty of pastries. The only chain motel near the race track, it was easy to find from the Thruway. The staff were friendly and when it came to lunch or dinner, an upscale diner, Park Place, was just across the street.

Overall, the motel was just a nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your opinion is so important to us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope your able to come visit us again soon for some R & R!!
Kim Seward, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6026 State Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425-8913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gateway to the Finger Lakes" There is so much to do here any season of the year!! Finger Lakes Casino & Rack Track is only 4/10 of mile away,Canandaigua Lake, CMAC, Morman-Hill Comorah Pagent, Bristol Mountain, Roseland Water Park, 14 local golf courses, Premuim Outlet Mall! We were built in 2008, renovations complete by May 2017! Our wonderful staff is here to meet your every need.Coffee is available 24/7, free hot breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool & hot tub, free wi-fi, exercise room, business center and a elevator for your comfort. Please come visit us soon!! "2016 Gold Award Winning Hotel" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Farmington
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing