We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Park Place Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Visiting from North Carolina and decided to eat breakfast here which was right across the street from our hotel. The place was packed on a Sunday morning, but they sat people very fast. Food was good and service nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank opinionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great home cooking!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This restaurant is located right across the street from the Comfort Inn and Suites. The menu features some great local options like Beef on Weck, as well as plenty of delicious homestyle cooking. The service was quick and the staff was friendly. We always try to dine like locals when we travel. This must be the place in Farmington! It was jam-packed with lots of happy customers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love This Diner”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a locals favorite. We have come here for breakfast several times in the past 2 years. On Sundays they only serve breakfast and it will be crowded but worth the wait. The food is good and service is friendly and fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Cute diner with great food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My wife and I visited this diner several times as recommended by my family. This place is always crowded with very friendly hostesses and waitresses. The menu was huge and both the dinner and breakfast were hearty and delicious. As a fan of small diners, we loved this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Missed breakfast hours at hour hotel, so we ended up here for breakfast - good food, coffee & service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler77111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Place Restaurant also viewed

Victor, Finger Lakes
Farmington, Finger Lakes
 
Farmington, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Park Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing