We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay.”
Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Loudon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another stay.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed again the beginning of Sept. We knew the hotel is under going renovations. Had another enjoyable stay. Felt like visiting old family at Scarlett's Lounge. I would recommend some lighting at the stairs in back between the bar and hotel.

Room Tip: Not a Hilton, but wonderful value. Love to see the wildlife in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    55
    63
    39
    47
See reviews for
82
73
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penfield, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location right off the NYS Thruway, but far enough away so that you don't hear any traffic noise.
Helpful, courteous staff, clean rooms, in room safe.
The rooms might be a little dated, but everything else about the hotel more than makes up for it!
Free continental breakfast on Sunday was a nice added touch.
We're planning on staying here again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for Kris when you call to make a reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 720Ron720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your response! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I have spent many weekends at this hotel and have always enjoyed our stay.
The rooms have a very sweet cottage feel to them and the new manager Chris is a delight to deal with. It is located on a hill top and has the feel of an isolated resort!
Looking forward to many more great times there.
P.s. bartenders are great and has a very friendly atmosphere!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had problems with the owners and gm of the hotel. They tried to be helpful but it really seems like they don't know how to run a hotel. No breakfast and bad wifi. Pool and rooms were fine...could use some serious updating however.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenglehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
I would like to thank you for the comments and review. Please know that the property has been taken over by new management since your stay. We are working very hard to correct past problems and eliminate problems from occurring in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
236 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Property: Finger Lakes Hotel
Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing