We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is terrible place”
Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
1 review
“this is terrible place”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we showed up and the driveway was coverd with snow i fell on the ice that was all over the driveway and the sidewalks. the rooms are really run down and need update., there was no hot water in the room. we complained to the front desk and they said they were working on it. i will not be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Desk Staff at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot water and the icy conditions outside. Those issues have been addressed and we have been working around the clock to update the rooms and the property. We hope that you will visit in the future to see all the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    55
    63
    39
    47
See reviews for
82
73
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was the closest available hotel we could find to a basketball tournament we were attending, and to be honest I was a little nervous about it because it seemed out in no where and a little deserted. We arrived late, tired, and hungry and the door was locked with a sign on it to call a person.. I was getting more nervous, but left with no choice because I was traveling with my two young sons and parents. No time to make changes! So imagine our surprise when we entered a huge 2 bedroom suite with cathedral ceilings in the living room. The room was clean and more than adequate. And we had an even nicer surprise when the cook and her husband opened the dining room and treated us like royalty making sure we were fed with delicious home cooked food. I felt like I had found a treasure in the middle of farmland off the thruway. I was sorry we had to leave so early in the morning and I thank you (I think her name was Kathy and husband?) for making our quick stay so utterly enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a larger group, the suite is awesome. It has 2 actual bedrooms and a livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMC694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Desk Staff at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had such a positive experience here at the Travelodge and we look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is the second time we have held our show at the hotel. The facilities were excellent, meeting room climate control was good, good parking and accessibility for bringing in supplies and birds, rooms were clean, the staff helpful and cooperative, the lunch provided was handled nicely and much appreciated. Our membership found the show to be worthy of repeating in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarceneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly enjoy having your group with us. Seeing all those pigeons are such an amazing site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

People friendly. As far as the rooms we had no light bulbs in the lamps. Tub was very dirty. Turned water on in sink and the plumbing fell out. They did come and fix the plumbing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Director of Sales at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to post your response and letting us know your experience at our hotel. I am sorry the light bulbs didn't work and I am glad to hear that we were able to get this fixed for you. We enjoyed having you at our hotel and look forward to your future stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Queens, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a family trip, hot water was fine, quiet, nice area, we had a great night and nothing went wrong. What do you expect for the price ? The Hilton in NYC ? Get a life!!
Kristine deserves a lot of credit...

Room Tip: Smoking and not smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, General Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
I would like to thank you so much for your kind words. We have worked very hard to get things back to the way they should be. We cant wait to have you join us again so that you can see the changes we continue to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Property: Finger Lakes Hotel
Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing