We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location, & affordable”
Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bath, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location, & affordable”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a very large & isolated motel. It was once the Hiltop Inn, & it is located on a hill (close to I-90 NY turnpike, but it is not an issue). The place is great for the price, but it is still in need of some up-dating cosmetically. Can't beat the price on Hotels.com - stayed there for the Memorial Day week-end, & it was packed.

Room Tip: Mist units are located 'high on a hill', & the views are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We had a super Memorial Weekend. everyone had a lot of fun at the hotel. We hope you had a chance to do some Karoke in the lounge. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    55
    63
    38
    46
See reviews for
82
72
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Farmington
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Best stay for the price. Location a bit odd especially if you reach late night. Difficult to locate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rajans307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We have just ordered new signage for the hotel and expect that to be completed within the next couple weeks. We look forward to you visiting us again and then we should be much easier to locate. As you know, we sit right on top of a big hill that overlooks the town. Then with well lit signs, we should have a path lit perfectly for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not ideal for a long stay, meant for a quick 1-2 day stay. Room smelled, most likely due to the old rug, everything was out-of-date, bathroom was old, ants in the bathroom and the patio door's lock was not functioning. Good things, Wi-Fi was very reliable, price, beautiful view and convenience (off of I-90).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the good points and are in the process of updating our rooms. Unfortunately, we were very busy and sold out when you had stayed with us, so we had to give a few of our rooms that have not been updated as of late. We hope you will return to see the upgrades in our overhauled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May (Friday and Saturday). First of all the rate was $108.00 per night (not advertised $54.00). Didn't mind paying as it was a weekend and the reviews here were good for the most part. I am by no means a complainer but this place was pretty bad. Upon arrival the place is located on a hill and very scenic. We were staying way in the back. It's quite a large place and this was a good walking distance from the front office. The first turn off were the bobby pins and hair on the bathroom floor. Cleaned it up and shrugged it off. We left for a few hours when we came back decided to check out the little bar. Yes it was very cute and people were friendly. Kay or Kate made us an Angus burger and it was by far the best burger ever. Went back to our room to retire and noticed the sheets had some dried blood on them. Tried to call the front desk but phone wasn't working. I could hear them but they couldn't hear me. We had 2 double beds so we slept in the other one as that one appeared to be ok. Next day attempted to have breakfast and coffee but the decaf coffee was gone and there was a family of 9 people of Indian origin who pretty much took over the kitchen and wouldn't allow us to use the toaster so we left and went to Dunkin Donuts. Not the establishment's fault there but just added to the overall bad experience. We left for the day and returned around 7:00pm to find that the room hadn't been touched. No clean towels, same soiled sheets. Attempted to call the front desk but PHONE still not working. Walked to front and of course the maid service had gone home so the girl at the front desk got us some clean towels. No ironing board, no frige and no microwave. Definitely not worth $108.00 per night. All in all pretty bad. Won't be back.

Room Tip: needs work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed some of what we have to offer. Our rates are subject to change upon availability and this was a sold out weekend. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and I am so sorry that our rooms failed you as well as our expectations. Unfortunately, this is the first I have heard of this and I don't have your name or room number, as I would like to investigate into this situation and make sure it is rectified and make sure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, as this is how we correct any issues and make sure it is better for future guests. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance to make your stay a pleasant experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. The staff were very friendly and the location is very convenient to the highway. The hotel is located on a hill and has great views of the valley. Plenty of parking..

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you Todd for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Farmington, NY. It was nice talking with you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olcott
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this is an older hotel but is laid out in a most unique way...the room was dated but clean..nice bed ..the room hade a microwave and fridge that although was not there on check in was promptly brought over ..a balcony in a very quiet area even though it was close to the thruway...now the best part..the owners were there and WENT OUT OF THERE WAYto make sure everthing was right...they even brought us up a basket of snacks...an onsite bar with very nice folks running it..we talked to owner and her mom..good luck to both of you...and we only paid 46 a night on hotels.com..we will be back..thank you..what a nice bunch of people...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge-HH, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that we were able to make your experience enjoyable. We are glad you were able to partake in our wonderful bar lounge as well as enjoy the hotel balcony. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and are so thankful that you noticed. We look forward to your future stay at our Travelodge Farmington hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
235 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
50 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Property: Finger Lakes Hotel
Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing