We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet location away from Thruway noise”
Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were pleased to find the hotel is located in a quiet area close to the highway, but away from NYS Thruway noise. It is convenient to the greater Rochester and Canandaigua Lake area. The room was comfortable and clean with a refrigerator and microwave oven. We liked having a sliding glass door and small deck which allowed for letting fresh air into the room rather than having to use the air conditioning. We reported the screen was missing to the sliding door to the front desk as we were leaving and they said they would make sure to put one on the door.

Room Tip: request room with sliding glass door and small deck
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Finger Lakes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We held a major event at this hotel, and were quite impressed. The staff was excellent! Every single person was very friendly, and took care of our every need. The setting is beautiful, with views of nature literally everywhere! The pool is clean and nice. Given the charm of the place, and its low price, its value is high. During our stay, I learned that it is continuing to improve, given that it is under new ownership/ management that just came in and is investing heavily in upgrading the place. The architecture is Japanese, which brings a feeling of uniqueness compared to the vanilla/generic hotel styles that are so common in today’s chain hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room in Building 5 if you are a non-smoker, and building 4 if you are a smoker.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review Fred! We enjoyed having you all here and hope to see you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Idalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We were 3 adults and booked a non smoking room with 2 double beds. When we arrived, we were given the key to our room. After lugging our bags to the room, we found the room was already occupied. We were then given a room in a smoking bldg with a king bed. We were so tired and the room looked clean and didn't smell of smoke, so we decided to sleep there. In the morning somebody opened our door to see if the room was vacant!!!
The room smelled musty, bathroom counter was broken and the fixtures were ancient. Thankfully the windows opened. The towels and sheets were clean. The carpet really needed to be cleaned.
To add to our upsetting experience, their breakfast is from 7am-10am. The staff member started closing breakfast even before 10. We were late and were still eating when he started removing bread, bagels, creamer... and it wasn't even 10 yet. I would not come back or recommended unless nothing else in the area was available.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Somya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We apologize for your inconvenience. This weekend was actually booked and we didn't have very many options left as far as rooming. However, we are going through A LOT of renovations at this moment. As for breakfast, it was actually close to 10:30 when they started taking breakfast down. It was actually up longer that day. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeFarmington, Front Office Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
41 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £55 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing