We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a warm welcome”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Hampton Inn is a perfect stop on the LI Expressway. The staff greeted me with complimentary bottled water for being a silver Hilton Honors member. The room was spacious and lovely. The cookies at the front desk were delicious too! I would recommend this Hampton for those who cannot afford the room rates in the Hamptons, but would like to visit the hamptons. It is conveniently located just about 20 miles from Southhampton. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Barbara E,

We are glad that we were a convenient location for you during your stay on Long Island. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room layout as it provides plenty of space to spread out and relax, or get work done if need be! Thank you also for your kind words about the staff, they always do their best to help wherever needed. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    156
    114
    59
    36
See reviews for
233
108
38
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times and were satisfied until this last visit. The odor in the room was gross! The disinfectant was so strong..I got a terrible headache.....Even the sheets smelled like they were overly disinfected! The a/c was not comfortable...It either was too warm or too cold....Breakfast was pretty good.... The staff is nice.....Dont know if I will stay there again b/c of this past experience....Yuk....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your visit. We have fixed the issues with the A/C unit and have addressed the issues of room freshness with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for a holiday weekend because it was RIGHT off the LIE, and a short drive to the Hamptons, where we wanted to spend the weekend. It was fine for what we were looking for. Friendly staff, clean room. We made the mistake of staying on the ground floor (room 105). On Sunday morning around 9:30, I was woken up by ridiculously LOUD, pulsating music. I called the front desk, and they immediately sent someone to see where the music was coming from. They told us there was a church (or church meeting) downstairs! I wish they would have let us know this when they asked if we wanted to stay on the ground floor. Also, being that our room was right near the pool, we always heard kids running around outside, making noise, etc. They had a breakfast spread in the morning....it was decent and to be expected for that type of hotel, but they could have used more items, and the bagels tasted like they had been frozen and thawed. Much better bet going to the bagel store/deli in the shopping center next to the hotel. I left my phone charger in the hotel when I left, and called the hotel a few hours later and left a message with housekeeping. I went back a few hours after that to get the charger, and the girl at the front desk was leaving a message for us as we walked in! Was very happy, as I didn't expect to get it back. If you're looking for a decent, convenient place to stay, this is definitely a suitable hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank c114nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
c114nyc,

The area does have so much to offer from food to shopping and it’s a great place to stay when visiting the Hamptons! I do however apologize in regards to the loud noise you experienced. We do strive for excellence, and do our best to guarantee our guests comfortability. We thank you for your comments and hope you will come back to see us again soon.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is in good proximity to almost all of Long Island. We were able to visit the wineries, the Hamptons and Fire Island within less than an hour's drive. The hotel is located very close to the free way entrance and exit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Jwelhwel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and reccomendation. I am grateful to hear that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the hotel's nearby restaurants and shopping! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Not the worst I’ve ever stayed in, but below Hampton Inn standards. We purportedly stayed in a non-smoking room, but it smelled of smoke and there were cigarette burns in the desk chair and on the desk. The carpet was worn and there was a couple of rips in the wallpaper. The beds were okay, the furniture seemed a little dated and chipped. The property itself was fine and there was a nice pool. You could hear some of the noise from the nearby Long Island Expressway, but it wasn’t terrible. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, although I probably would have provided plain scrambled eggs instead of ham based omelets as not everybody likes pork. I might have given this property three stars, if I hadn’t gone in with expectations of what a Hampton Inn should be. While I wouldn't avoid this hotel like the plague, I’d probably try other hotels first.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewableName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for our missteps that hindered your stay. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so that we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Salle
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was chosen for its convience to access the LIE (Long Island Expressway) which is good only 1 Uturn to get in. Freindly staff good price, Breakfast needs some attention as it is very limited bisquits & gravy would have been A GREAT ADDITION.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
William D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. I am glad to hear the hotel was a good fit for your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Staff was helpful and curteous, room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was what you'd expect but the coffee was excellent. Stayed here years ago and was pleasantly surprised that the place had been kept up so well. Room was a little noisy and its difficult to get into the parking lot from the freeway but all in all a great value and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Linc D,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We do our best to keep the hotel clean and new and we are able to do so with the help of our great staff. We hope you visit us again next time you are in the area!

Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing