We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wouldn't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights 2 weeks ago. This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is starting to show its age. We had a room that smelled like mildew. It was pretty awful and almost unbearable. We think it was the dirty carpet in the room. We travel to Long Island 4 times a year to visit family and won't be returning to this hotel. There are better options available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we may work to freshen our guestrooms and common areas. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to impress, should you visit our area in the future

The Team at the Hampton inn Brookhaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here, along with my in-laws, 10/31 and 11/1. We had a great experience. The management was very nice, and allowed my MIL to put some bags I had given her (they drove, we flew) in our room, as we were checking in very late. Check in was very quick. Our room was beyond clean. The whole hotel smelled very fresh and clean. There was not 1 thing I could say that was wrong. They give you a hot breakfast everyday from 6-10 everyday. They have an assortment of cereals, yogurts, make your own waffles, breads, rolls, muffins, bagels, eggs, and a meat. Also, juice, coffee, tea, and hot coco. There is also a 24 hr. make your own coffee, tea, hot coco counter near the lobby. The lobby is nice, and also the room where you eat your breakfast is available for lounging all the time. There are several TV's in there to watch. Free wifi as well. There is a computer station, with a printer, incase you need to print boarding passes or anything else. Next time I come to LI, I will most defiantly not even look any where else. There was an indoor pool and fitness center as well, but we did not use them. Our room was spacious. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was stocked and CLEAN!! My in laws felt the same way that we did. They also had a handicapped accessible room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A very nice respite on long island. Clean, comfortable rooms with a great staff always willing to help. The fitness center was big, clean and had new equipment,well above the usual for a Hampton Inn. I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

esu3sgt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am always happy to hear when a guest enjoys there stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated fitness center.

We hope see you again the next time you are in the area.

The Team at the Hampton inn Brookhaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hospitality is a key word for this property. From booking the reservation, checking in, free breakfast and checking out, staying at this Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations. A friendly staff made the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Richard D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay. We take great pride in delivering great service to our guests and it’s always nice to hear when our guests are pleased with our hospitality.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I recommend the Hampton Inn hotel. We have stayed here a couple of times and both times it was a great experience. The rooms are very clean, The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is definitely a plus. We went downstairs about 8:30 and there was still plenty of food left. For the price it is worth it to stay here. We researched other hotels and the reviews were not favorable. There weren't many choices of places to stay that had the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Treasuregrl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. We take great pride in the cleanliness and service at our property and it’s always nice to hear that we all our hard work pays off. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This particular Hampton Inn is a good second choice if your primary lodging is unavailable. The rooms are comfortable, beds are very nice, Television choices are somewhat limited, but adequate. Staff were very professional, courteous, etc. As i mentioned in my survey response, the only thing this location lacks is an in house resturant. Applebee's and TGI Fridays are close by, but are normally crowded every night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

William P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our service. Unfortunately, Hampton Inns do not have restaurants in the hotel but we do have many good local restaurants within 15 minutes of the hotel.

I hope you give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A quality room for a reasonable price while traveling on business is always important and this hotel delivered on both counts. The room was clean and quiet, the complimentary wi-fi was a plus and the complimentary continental breakfast was surprisingly delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Brian L,

Thank you for the positive review about your stay at our hotel. We are a great business hotel as we are centrally located and right off the Expressway. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range: £89 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing