We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had to go to a funeral and it was very pleasant to not have to worry about any kinds of problems in this area. We really enjoyed the pool to unwind from the funeral. The breakfast was fantastic! There were so many choices and we were able to eat healthy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Kevin and the rest of the staff treat you like one of the family. Every time I come to the hotel, they are able to suggest a new restaurant to me.I wish every hotel was like this one. I am always given the ultimate customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wizardofthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have stayed here many times while visiting family on Long Island. The location is convenient. The rooms are a good size and are clean. Internet is easy to obtain and it is free....The heating system is noisy in many of the rooms and we find the room is either too hot or too cold.....the free b fast is usually pretty good.The price of the hotel is comparable to similar rated hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Many areas were not clean. Small piles of dirt in stairwells, dirty heat/air in room and carpets. I've stayed here before and something has changed, management, work enviroment, etc. It is the small things that bring me back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Peter,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We so enjoy the quietness and cleanliness of Hampton Inns, the excellent breakfast buffet, the politeness of the staff and the efficiency of housekeeping. They also put their guests first and try to accommodate any special needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We did not experience our usual satisfaction at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven NY on our last stay. Perhaps it was because of a busy holiday season, the cleanliness was not spotless as it have been in the past. It was also very noisy most of the night on the first floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Staff & room was very nice, free breakfast the following morning was an added bonus and it was delicious. The view was great along with the room. The heat was already on when we entered the room. Very close to the LIE and their was a shopping center next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range: £84 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing