We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great romantic hotel if you get the suite which has a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Very clean! Nice staff and breakfast was great! I would def. stay again. It's 20 minutes from Tangers outlet which is a plus!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family and I had 2 adjoining rooms and were in Long Island for a family event. We attended our event, but that night a snow storm hit. We were snowed in the next day, but the hotel functioned without a hitch. The lobby was a comfortable place in addition to our clean rooms. Free WiFi and breakfast were great! Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I’m so sorry for the noise issues you experienced from neighboring athletes during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event and we regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another in the future.

Thank you,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were big and clean, with a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathrooms were large too. Very nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good with many healthy choices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were in the area to visit relatives who booked a room at another chain. After a horrible experience there, we moved to this location for the remaining night we were in town. When we arrived the front desk was busy but the clerk was very friendly and worked fast to accommodate everyone in a timely manor. Our room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast is always a plus and this Hampton didn't fail the reputation. If we are to ever be in the area again, we would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Mpwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Think a hotel right off the LIE would not be a good idea for a night's sleep? Think again. This Hampton Inn is immaculately clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and bed, and staff that makes you feel that they really are happy you are staying. Breakfast real breakfast not just muffins and coffee. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We really enjoyed out stay! No hot tub but the pool was really warm and refreshing! The breakfast was great! Plenty of everything; right up to the time that they stopped serving. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank PaceSettersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had to go to a funeral and it was very pleasant to not have to worry about any kinds of problems in this area. We really enjoyed the pool to unwind from the funeral. The breakfast was fantastic! There were so many choices and we were able to eat healthy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range: £95 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing