We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like Friday's”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Farmingville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I like Friday's”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I was staying at the Ramada in Holtsville, NY and was told if I showed my room key that I would get $5 off any food item. Upon arriving I was seated quickly and Ashley my server introduced herself. I asked her about the discount and she was very responsive and said that she would check with her manager. She came back promptly with a smile and said that she could honor what I was told. I really didn't know what I wanted so I started off with the Chipotle Chicken Salad which was good. I thought I'd eat healthy but part way into the salad, I knew that wasn't going to completely satisfy me so I ordered the chicken strips which were fine. Ashley was very attentive, there when I needed her, not there when I didn't but always a glance away. Pretty good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friday Night Fun”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It has a great atmosphere. Food is always excellent and drinks are awesome. I like that they have so many choices and come up with different specials.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Find a different Fridays!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Been going here since they opened ...always hoping it would improve. The food is inconsistent...guess it depends on who's in the kitchen that night. You would think at a national chain restaurant it would always come out the same...not! My husband and I always sit at the bar to eat because we like to socialize but the bartenders are quite often too involved in their own world. I hate when I have to wave down a bartender to get a drink, more napkins, etc. Pay attention to your customers! The worst part of this place is the ladies room...soooo dirty...there is actually mold growing on the wall tiles! Yuk! I have mentioned this numerous times to the managers to no avail...still remains the same. I happen to like Fidays in general...good food, good value, fun atmosphere...but this location is the pits!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noskival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What can I say? It's a TGIFridays??!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Service was slow, but the food was pretty good and not too expensive if you stuck to the 3 for $12.99/$16.99 deals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank featuremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a normal Friday's experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were seated quickly at a hightop table by the bar, so we were able to watch the Olympics. The food was decent, but everything came out not very warm. We had a queso appetizer and the cheese was already re-solidifying. We also had a melted cheese chicken dish that came out after the appetizer, and the cheese on that was also cold. The service was pretty slow, and not very good in general.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Farmingville, Long Island
Farmingville, Long Island
 
Farmingville, Long Island
Farmingville, Long Island
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing