We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hometown visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Fayetteville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hometown visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We walked in at 8pm and it was empty. The whole place smelled like garbage. I go to Panera's in Chicago area alot so I was surprised it was smelly, It did look clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast, clean and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I love Paneras for it's selection of food. I'm not too crazy about their prices, though. For example, I could go to the Olive Garden and have unlimited soup and salad and pay the same amount (with tip). If you are doing a takeout order I would make sure that your order is correct. I have often gone home to find something missing. Make sure that you use your reward card. This is the only feature that makes the pricing at Paneras more forgiving.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gabby590326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take Your Disinfectant When Eating In.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This restaurant leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to cleanliness. Everything seems sticky, greasy, & the floors are covered with food particles. When we ordered our food, the staff was extremely friendly & efficient. When we were given our buzzer to let us know that our order was ready, it was sticky. The booth we sat in, was also sticky & had food particles on the seats & table. The partition on the side of the booth had visible greasy prints & pieces of food stuck to it as well as the seats. The seats are very worn & coming apart. Since I work in the same plaza that Panera is in, we go there once or twice a week. I have gone back to the same booth 3 or 4 times just to see if the conditions improved. I am sorry to say, they have not. I now am hesitate to order food & definitely will take out. It is unfortunate because the staff is friendly & it is a great location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mindra61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Think Panera is a reliable brand? Not here...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Panera at Towne Center in Fayetteville is hurting the brand. Compared to any other Panera in my experience, which includes some home stores in Missouri, this one is in serious trouble. Floors are dirty, crumbs on many surfaces, no overnight cleaning, dishes not cleaned well. Ordering and pickup are set up such that they are inconvenient (and always have been this way), but now there are too many chairs, never straightened, so it is hard to get around in the main dining rooms. I couldn't identify a manager, so easily spotted and hard at work in other Paneras.
Also, the wifi is on the blink!
If the franchise owner is listening: clean it up and make it welcoming and comfortable.
If headquarters is listening: you image is being tarnished by this franchise location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8wellthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop for tired travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a quick meal before heading to hotel after travelling. Better than a fast food restaurant. Only negative note was that we were not told the desserts were $.99 with meal. When we went back after eating, they were $2.99. Food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busylady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing