We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Consell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Fabulous boutique hotel in rural Mallorca. Originally a Mallorcan finca that has been tastefully and sympathetically restored and extended. The buildings and grounds encompass many original features and artifacts which is combined with contrasting state-of-the-art contemporary fixtures and decoration. Hotel and grounds are immaculate. Stunning views. Friendly and obliging staff.


My room was large and comfortable with an open plan bathroom in one corner. The bathroom facilities, although extremely modern and pleasant to look at were somewhat impractical.

The restaurant menu was limited but the quality of the food was good and very reasonably priced. Buffet breakfast was varied, appetising and good value.

Overall the hotel is a lovely place to relax. However, I believe there are a few small areas that could be improved upon. The bar was unstaffed and consequently unwelcoming. I had to ask the receptionist for assistance when I wanted a drink. The menus looked a little amateur and not in keeping with the quality of the hotel.

During my one night stay at the hotel I was disturbed three times by another guest who had called my room instead of reception. The number for reception and my room was 9!!!! This really should be a simple thing to rectify.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzielegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaCabana, Front Office Manager at Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear suzielegge,

Thank you very much for taking the time in posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
I am most happy the hotel design, your room and the views were to your satisfaction.
Thank you for your feedback regarding calls to reception. I am happy to share with you that this has been recently revised.
Thank you also for your comment regarding the bar and restaurant menu, I have share your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage and we will ensure it is taken into consideration for future service improvements.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA in the future.

With kind regards,

Antonio M. Bibiloni
Sa Cabana hotel Rural & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at his hotel and we are now planning our return trip for next year. It is probably the best hotel we have stayed in (and there have been numerous world wide) it is beautifully clean, comfortable and has the best wi-fi connection ever. The staff are courteous and efficient and the food both in the the bar and the restaurant is excellent, particular thanks to our waiter Miguel who was fabulous.
I would rcommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a totaly relaxing break without children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcf_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaCabana, Front Office Manager at Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear bcf_lynch,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA.
I am very happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that our food and beverage offer was to your linking as well as the hotel.
Thank you also for your feedback about the wifi connection

We very much hope to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Antonio M. Bibiloni
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I spent 4 nights at Sa Cabana.
I found the staff very helpful and friendly.
The facilities are very good .
The grounds are immaculate. With great views of the countryside
Delicious food and drinks.
Very high spec throughout .Comfy beds, and a great shower!
Only 20 to 25 mins to Palma, you can also drive to Consell and get the train into Palma
You do need a car.
It is very peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the whole experience!

Room Tip: I had a room without a terrace, but the ones with the large terraces looked fab with spectacular vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanb015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaCabana, Front Office Manager at Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear susanb015,

Thank you so very much for your beautiful review after your stay at Sa Cabana Hotel.
I am very happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that our food and beverage offer was to your linking as well as the views.

We very much hope to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Antonio M. Bibiloni
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent a week at Sa Cabana on a cycling trip, newly renovated finca and very comfortable. Excellent staff, amazing breakfast buffet, spa has steam room, indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms. Was a little cool for us and we had early starts so we only ate breakfast outside one morining. Very accomodating staff.

Cozy bar. Our room (19) had a great view in two directions and was very comfortable and spacious. A nice blend of old and new, splendid views of the Tramuntana mountains from the pool. 30km from Palma in a beautiful rural setting next to a vineyard.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 3 in the courtyard as there is only one window which for privacy reasons you wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Ottawa-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaCabana, Front Office Manager at Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Dave-Ottawa-Canada,

I am most happy to read your review and to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room and your experience was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Antonio M. Bibiloni
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had the privilege at staying at Sa Cabana in Sept 2012 and the entire experience was absolutely fabulous. Located in the heart of wine region of Mallorca where the hotel staff provided first class service ensuring our every need was looked after! The hotel itself is absolutely stunning having that old world charm with modern conveniences. The beautiful grounds and gardens invite you to enjoy their tranquility with the sweet smell of lavender filling the air. The food was wonderful - especially the gourmet dinners in the striking dining room where you can enjoy the ambiance with the option to risk sitting on the glass bottom floor. The hotel room was tastefully decorated with a great bathroom which included an enormous showerhead and slipping off to sleep was extremely easy with the comfy bed and beautiful bed linens. If you are looking for a wonderful place to enjoy the wine region of Mallorca look no further.

Special thanks to Laura & Paco and all the staff – Shaune & Chris from Canada

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakes25th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaCabana, Front Office Manager at Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Lakes25th,

I am most happy to read your review and to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room and your experience in our restaurant was to your liking.

We truly hope to welcome you back to Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA during your next visit to Mallorca.

Warmest regards,

Antonio M. Bibiloni
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We visited this hotel but did not stay however we saw the rooms, pool and sampled the fare. The hotel is housed in a beautiful old finca, or Mallorcan farmhouse, which has been completely renovated. Unfortunately the owners have torn out the soul of the place along with the cobwebs. While it is all pristine and new, it lacks any character whatsoever: the feeling is one of a hotel straight out of a standard catalogue. The rooms are modern but lack charm - once you close the bedroom door, you could be in any anonymous business hotel anywhere in the world. The circular pool is nicely located atop an original farm storage building with a small gym and spa downstairs. However the size of the pool is diminutive, more paddling than swimming pool, and the hum of traffic from the busy road nearby is not conducive to relaxation. Where this hotel really fails however is in the details, its service and ethos. The bar menus were run off on a home printer and looked tacky, despite the nice covers We ordered two sandwiches, one of grilled beef and the other of grilled chicken. The food took forever to arrive, despite (or perhaps because of) the fact that we were the only customers in the bar. When it did arrive we were presented with the greatest disappointment yet: a layered club sandwich on dry (untoasted) white toasting bread, naked on the plate without garnish. What was worse was that the chicken was not fresh chicken breast but some reprocessed white meat pulp that frankly KFC would be embarrassed to serve. When we refused to eat or pay for the chicken sandwich on the basis that it was clearly not chicken, the waiter proceeded to argue the point with us and was determined to convince us that it was. The conversation ended with a shrug of his shoulders and the comment "well that's all we have". We were dumbfounded. Given that hotel rooms come in at €180-€400 price range and we were charged €20 for one bad sandwich, two shandies and water, this hotel really needs to work very hard to improve its service to justify these prices. A truly disappointing experience in a place that could be wonderful in the hands of more caring management.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roving_aesthete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChriAndSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Consell
2.4 mi away
Balance Hotel Reads Health & Wellness
Balance Hotel Reads Health & Wel...
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria del Cami
242 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia
Sa Torre de Santa Eugenia
#1 of 1 in Santa Eugenia
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
11.1 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa

Address: Carretera Palma-Alcudia, Km 19,900, 07330 Consell, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Consell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Consell
Price Range: £178 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing