We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findley Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel on isolated stretch of road. The staff was very courteous and helpful . We forgot some bathroom items and they were nice to supply them. The room was clean! And peaceful. The beds were comfortable and everything worked in the room. Internet on wifi was weak but still overall stay was excellent. Parking well lighted.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    48
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
94
53
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My family (wife and two tweens) stayed one night at the Findley Lake Holiday Inn Express on our way to Chautauqua and Niagara Falls. We were completely pleased by our experience. At check in, there were dishes of hard candy, oranges, apples, and warm cookies. As IHG Rewards Club members, we also received nice packages of trail mix and bottles of ice water. The staff was very friendly throughout. For example, the warm cookies ran out just as we checked in, but the receptionist soon called us in our room when a new batch was ready. The rooms were very well-appointed and very clean. The kids took advantage of the exercise room and pool. The next morning we all had a delicious breakfast with enough food and variety to make everyone very happy and full. I completely understand why other travelers have also rated this property so highly; it does absolutely everything right...and is a good value to boot. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyFare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zelienople
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a very clean and well equipped hotel in western NY state. Great location for NY and PA wine touring trips. The king suites are very spacious with wet bar mini refrig and microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return again when in wine country.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, OH
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at the HIE in Findley Lake because we could book a smoking room while attending a conference at the Chautauqua Institution where all rooms are non-smoking. It worked out well, only about 20 minutes drive. As the non-smoking half of the couple, I was grateful that the room window opened a few inches to let in fresh air, because it definitely smelled like a smoking room as soon as I opened the door, though I found that preferable to the scented air freshener plug-in in the hallway, which I found overly strong.

We usually prefer a king, but because of the need for a smoking room, the only type of room we could book was 2Q. I called the hotel ahead of arrival to make sure our reservations were linked since we had 2 confirmation numbers, one for the night on points, and another for the paid nights. The hotel was alert to our platinum status, and upgraded us to room with micro/fridge, which we appreciated. As stated by others, the room was good sized. There are good blackout curtains. The bath was well-supplied with towels and amenities. I found the easy chair a bit uncomfortable -- too stiff, and because I'm short, it felt a bit too tall for me. The chair was somewhat difficult to move when we wanted a 2nd one by the TV and my husband was using the desk chair.

The hotel has 2 luggage carts and neither was to be found for about 15 or 20 minutes when we were ready for check-out. The hotel sent employees to look in the halls and in the parking lot, but the carts were nowhere to be found. Since this is a problem caused by the guests, it was noteworthy the extent the hotel worked to provide a solution. David came to our room with a utility dolly, helped us load our luggage, wheeled it to our car, then helped unload the luggage into our van. Super service !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Absolutely one fantastic hotel. From the lady that checked us in to to swimming pool we had the best getaway ever. On a whim we decided to take off to wherever and ended up here. I will go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

hotel was clean, modern, room was large and bed was very comfortable. Front desk was very helpful, and breakfast was hot. Swimming pool was very cold and too uncomfortable for most to swim in. Even the kids didn't want to stay in. Not much to do on site but Erie, PA and Findlay Lake were close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 328Laurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This inn looks new. It's very well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The front desk clerk (Dee) was very friendly & helpful. This would be a good choice for the night. Erie PA & Findley Lake NY are nearby. The best deals on rooms appeared to be on Hotwire. The profile picture of the pool is misleading. It looks Olympic sized, but it isn't.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findley Lake
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
4.8 mi away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
15.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
17.8 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
18.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
Address: 3025 Route 426, I-86 Exit 4, Findley Lake, NY 14736-9702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Findley Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findley Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great location for your next family vacation? Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findley Lake, NY, the official hotel of the Lake Erie Speedway. Chautauqua Lake and Institution are a short 20 minutes away! This 3 diamond AAA rated hotel offers attractive rooms and suites, including Kid-suites, all with free High Speed Internet! Conveniently located just 5 miles from Peek'n Peak Golf and Ski Resort! Centrally located between Erie, PA and Jamestown, NY, and in the heart of The Chautauqua Wine Trail. The hotel is a short drive from The Presque Isle Downs & Casino, as well as The Seneca Allegheny Casino. Come and relax around the cozy fireplace in our Great Room where playing cards and board games await you, as well as Wireless Internet Access, or take a few laps around our indoor pool. You're sure to enjoy our deluxe complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring the world's best cinnamon rolls, and much more! This award winning hotel strives to exceed guests' expectations, and empowers our employees to provide total guest satisfaction. This is what sets us apart from our competitors. Stay Smart in Findley Lake! You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake Hotel Findley Lake
Holiday Inn Findley Lake
Findley Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing