We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pampered in Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
House picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House picture
Pool and Sun Deck Night view Back of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
House picture
Pool and Sun Deck
Night view Back of house
flags on roof
roof top deck
living room
hot tub
pool area
pool area
ocean
outdoor dining
deck plants
tropical Paradise
Tropical Paradise
master bedroom
queen bedroom
full bedroom
master bathroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Fire Island Pines, Fire Island, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BrettHenr...
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pampered in Paradise”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked the Fire Island Pines retreat at the last minute as I was looking for a nice private room on a busy holiday weekend in the Pines, and wanted nice accommodations, some privacy, my own room and bathroom - all things that are hard to find in the Pines at the last minute...

Well, not only did I get all of that, I got even more - the most generous host, a house of incredibly fun people to socialize with, and some of the most amazing food and cooking ever! I was treated like family - actually like royalty - and invited to enjoy incredible lunches, dinners, and drinks... the host provided everything.

When I wanted privacy or some time alone, I had it, with my own private deck and beautiful upstairs room... but when I wanted to come out and have fun, there was food and a houseful of new friends that I know now will be friends forever!

I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dramgeek
New York City, New York
1 review
“Charming Fire Island Escape”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stunning Fire Island hideaway that is steps from the beach. Beautiful landscaping throughout the property, 360 degree views from the spacious roof deck, and a super friendly owner who will make sure your stay is a perfect one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, but soaking in the hot tub under the stars could be the highlight
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wowza5
1 review
“Serene Fire Island Gem”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Joe could not have been more welcoming! His beautiful property is covered in vibrant flowers and trees, creating an almost surreal oasis accessible from NYC. We had a blast boogie boarding, hot-tubbing, grilling, watching sunset from the roofdeck, etc, and cannot wait to return. It was a truly magical weekend; thank you so much, Joe!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S G
1 review
“REVIVE IN PARADISE; THE MOST BEAUTIFUL STAY IN THE PINES”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely the finest rental I've ever found on Fire Island. Joe, the host, makes you feel so welcome with the most spacious and upgraded accommodations and a fantastic food & beverage package that pays for itself in your first two meals! Beautiful linens and towels, flat screen TVs with AppleTV, free wifi, well appointed bathrooms, an open-air shower option plus full indoor bathrooms, as well. Personal air conditioners in each cedar clad room; wood covers each wall, floor and even ceiling!
Glorious pool and hot tub on separate levels of deck. ample lounge and sectionals throughout the compound including a can't-miss 360• view roof-deck with both bay and ocean views complete with additional lounge chairs and sectionals with sun umbrella!
Fully stocked refrigerators and freezers, Keurig and espresso makers, Beach towels, sun tan lotion, beach chairs, sun umbrella, travel mugs full of the beverage of your choice are just some of the amenities you'll find at Joe's slice of paradise allowing you to relax so much you may never wish to leave. I can't WAIT to return! Highly Recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing