We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I had a wedding to attend and were given 3 options for places to stay that had blocked rooms. I chose Hilton since it was 1 of the 3 to select from. I have never been disappointed staying at a Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

the Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fishkill is by far the best that a hotel can offer. Keep it up. Ryan at the front dest always greats with a friendly smile and a joke or two. In general the overall staff is very friendly.!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Block of Rooms booked by Wedding Party so price was right. Overall a satisfactory experience but I wish staff had explained that complimentary breakfast tickets were required in the dining room. Individual rooms lack safety deposit box.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We've been staying at this hotel for the past couple of years while visiting for college football games -- it's a nice family place, good for the kids with the pool and great Breakfast and service!! Great staff and service here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a nice hotel convenient off of 9W. Several restaurants within walking distance. They offer a full breakfast menu including gluten-free items. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would book here again if I need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice, clean and neat property with a proud and knowledgable staff who care to help. Even if you go a few miles out of your way to stay here ... it is worth the time! My strongest recommendation!!! A+++++

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Any downside is made up for through location. Like others have said, the staff is fantastic. Very friendly, and responsive to my preferences. They make an effort to give you what you want and make you happy, and it works! The breakfast is definitely satisfying. The place is also extremely clean, and the coffee supplied in-room for the coffee maker is great. Coffee with breakfast is good too, but not as strong (small side note for strong-coffee-drinkers). Besides vending and ice machines, there is a "pantry" in the lobby with a good selection of drinks, snacks, and supplies.

The only thing I did not enjoy was that the television selection was quite restricted, though they did offer multiple news and sports channels (if I had stayed on a Sunday when football was on, I would have been perfectly pleased). Furthermore, the options for free on-demand is limited. They have a great selection of movies, ones which were literally JUST in theaters, or still in theaters. However, the prices for those are too high. "Ridiculous" would be a slight overstatement, but "expensive" is accurate.

BUT, luckily there is a movie theater and 2 restaurants next door, as well as a few other things (liquor store, fast food). Also close by, but across the highway, is a Starbucks and Panera among a few other things. I only stayed one night on business so I did not get a chance to use many of the in-house or near by resources.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriStateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: £69 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing