We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in the last few years traveling for my kids sports. This hotel was the best so far. Room, Staff, Food, Facilities all were Excellent. I actually look forward to staying there in the future and I have never said that about a Hotel. Great free coffee in the Lobby, comfy bed, close to activities and you have to get the Breakfast upgrade, its a 10.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    185
    48
    14
    15
See reviews for
222
165
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A beautiful, clean hotel. The room was clean, bed was comfy. Would definitely recommend it! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to get us into our room before the check in time. Breakfast the next morning was yummy! Made to order omelettes, eggs, pancakes, and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sewell NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

affordable comfort with great access. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Great fitness center with clean well maintained equipment. Welcoming comfortable lobby for coffee drinks or breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DAVE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel very well run. Very clean, staff extremely friendly. Not a economy hotel ,but less $$ than the others of the same level . thumbs up for this hotel. .It's 11 years old but seems like it was built 1 month ago .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank franksO3990MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. James
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had booked a large block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. The event coordinator, Krista Borrero, was a dream to work with beforehand, giving us a great block rate and frequent status updates. Our guests seemed happy with the accommodations and the breakfast on Sunday with our guests was wonderful. I didn't catch the chef's name, but he has been with Hilton 8 years now - the food was fresh and amazing - he was rightfully proud of his kitchen. It was nice to hang with our guests over such a delicious and varied brunch, the day after the wedding.

Also, a special shout out to Nancy at the bar. Not only did she keep the bar open late for us after the wedding - but when we had two guests arrive late and miss the shuttle, she drove them to the wedding venue herself, saying a taxi would take at least an hour. All employees we encountered were genuinely nice and enjoyed working for Hilton.

We had two minor room glitches that were promptly fixed - but with 43 rooms booked I'm surprised we only had two issues and not more. Really an excellent experience and we are glad we chose the Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill over the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatTravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a lovely time. Everything was great. The wedding attendees who stayed at the hotel were completely satisfied. The hotel was top notch and the staff could not have been more helpful or professional! We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area, which is a lovely area! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Janiegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Room was clean, good breakfast menu, convenient gym, pool/jacuzzi. Will definitely come back for our next hiking getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
709 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing