We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night HGI Fishkill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on a recent Saturday night for a wedding in nearby Garrison. It was a very pleasant experience!! The staff were super friendly, very accommodating and always had a smile on their faces. They even gave us some great options for breakfast the next day (as we were looking for a little more variety than a typical hotel breakfast).

The room was typical HGI, clean, crisp, and very comfortable. Our room was on the end, so there was absolutely no noise. Shower had great water pressure and the toiletries were top notch. Room was spotless!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very easy business stay or a night away!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkpm9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've stayed at other Hilton Garden Inn's many times before and they have all been very pleasant experiences. The cheerful greeting and helpfulness at check-in, the welcoming lobby and the quiet, clean and comfortable room. The Hilton Garden Inn sets a high standard which not many other hotels in this price range are able to meet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcdefrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Have stayed here a total of 4 trips/14 nights in the past 10 months. Rooms have a mini-refrig., Keurig coffee maker & microwave on a serving bar, which is convenient if you prefer to bring groceries for a light, private breakfast or snacks. (They offer a made-to-order breakfast in the lobby.) King rooms have an easy chair + ottoman - very comfy after a long day. Housekeeping could do a better job of making up the guest room EVERY day and finishing all their bath cleaning tasks, including leaving the lid down. Have had some noise issues, from HVAC and unruly guests (this is also a security concern.) Free WiFi, but often only 2G. Although the lobby just had a makeover, some of the guest rooms would benefit from furniture touch-ups and other freshening. Lobby bar is pleasant, with friendly staff + live music on Wed. nights for the summer. They just need to keep a consistent variety of white wines on hand! Lots of dining choices in the area, including 1 you can walk to. Hoping to give a higher rating in the future!

Room Tip: Request room on the north side and not on the top floor for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our experience at the Fishkill, New York location was fantastic. It started with connecting with the Director of Sales, Krista Borrero and continued on from there. All of our family/friends enjoyed the hotels accomodations, cleanliness, staff generousity, and central location to many stores/restuarants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utah530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perhaps the best "home away from home" that I've ever been.. The local staff welcome you - remember your name - genuinely TRY to make your stay as well as it can be. I go out of my way to stay here when I am in the area. Thank you Ryan and the entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fishkill!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aaron Boyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed two nights - check in was easy. Got to our room - it was very nice however the AC was not working. Called the front desk and we were given a new room in minutes. Overall its just a nice place to stay. Nothing fancy but very nice. It was quiet, clean and very easy access to I84. Could not ask for a better place given the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JmpPsu2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I were visiting the Poughkeepsie area to attend a grandson's college graduation and his dad reserved us a room at this hotel. It was an excellent choice. The rooms are very clean, the beds comfy, and there is wi-fi available as well. The buffet breakfast is a real bargain at $10.95 per person. The bar serves beer, wine, and a small selection of the hard stuff at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: £69 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing