We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location and great service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This Hotel in Fishkill, where there are many to choose from, stands out from the rest. The Staff went out of their way to help us figure out logistics, timing, etc. The place was very clean, the breakfasts were fantastic (including both the service and the fabulous cook!) The lobby was fun and inviting, a nice separation when we had a cadet that needed some extra sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 801erikaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
801erikaw,

Your kind words are much appreciated. I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I know you have many options for lodging in the Fishkill area and it's an honor to hear that our property stands out amongst the competition.
We hope to accommodate you and your family next time you're in town.

Thank you,
Krista Borrero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    187
    48
    14
    16
See reviews for
226
166
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Large, comfortable, and quiet rooms. The lobby is lovely, the staff courteous, and the fresh breakfast in the morning is very good not to mention it is all you can eat. I would recommend that you ask for a room on the fourth floor overlooking the back parking lot. It's actually quite nice because you can't see the parking lot and have a great view of the mountains. The only complaint that I have is that the pillows were flimsy and very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stranieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable accomodations. The hotel staff are super friendly and eager to assist. Hotel is updated and stylish with a great location near highway access and good shopping. Room was clean and with updated furnishings. We will use this hotel again when we are visiting West Point.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel...beautiful lobby and staff very helpful. Would stay their again. Room was clean which is the most important thing to me. Pool was nice for kids however not that big if more guess was to show up for swimming. Enjoy jacuizz too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This past Friday 8/15/2014 I went to my cousin's wedding and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The wedding was at The Garrison. The hotel was 15 minutes away from the venue. The hotel is very chic. The entrance is nicely decorated and compartalized. The room where I stayed was very clean and nice. Nice beds and clean bathroom. I went to the pool and the jacuzzi. My husband went to the gym. Nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly.

Room Tip: Room on the four floor are nice. I stayed in room 419
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for just one night. Checked in at around 11pm and the gentleman working was very friendly and helpful. We all slept well (and we were facing 1-84) and heard nothing from outside. Room was clean. My only complaint is the breakfast. We stayed here last year and the breakfast was $10 per adult and children under 12 free. This worked out great for our family. This year I was told that is no longer the case and everyone over age 5 is charged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Mattress and pillows were uncomfortable.
Walls are paper thin. Heard conversation very clearly from the next room.
The hotel is facing I-84. Very poor sound proofing. The sound of trucks flying by kept me up all night.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet_Lieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristaBorrero2014, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the noise issues you encountered. We understand the importance of a good nights rest while traveling and regret this was not your experience. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Krista Borrero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing