We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 17 November 2009

This hotel became a great center for our sibling reunion. The rooms were large, bright and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and we loved the happy hour at the cozy bar. There were plenty of restaurants and places along the Hudson to enjoy each day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

room was OK. bathroom wall was dirty. otherwise OK give yourself AT LEAST an hour to get to West Point.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zwischen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We reserved a King deluxe room and were given an "accessible" room. When we questioned this at the reception desk, we were told all king deluxe were accessible rooms. Won't make this mistake again -- the furniture was arranged in such a manner that you couldn't see the TV from the sofa -- but there was plenty of room for a wheel chair to maneuver. The couch was nice but with no tables near it, you had to hold your drinks all the time. The so-called Garden Sleep System apparently didn't work either, adjusting the dials did nothing. Also, housekeeping used double bed top sheet for a king bed, fought the sheet all night. However, the room was clean and quiet, and breakfast offerings were varied (if only the cook had remembered to turn on the waffle grill...). Several restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel has a swimming pool and spa but water was so murky, we did not get in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

No problems finding, since it's right off the highway.
Plenty of parking. Nice, clean lobby.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
Ruby Tuesday next door, but Charlie Brown's steakhouse a couple minute walk away has a better salad bar and the food is great. Good menu.
Buffet breakfast was great, special order cook included for omelets, etc.
I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

My mother & I stayed for 3 nights and it was a very nice stay. Everything you could possibly need is located either within the hotel or just outside the doors. There is some sort of restaurant in the lobby with limited hours, but we never utilized it. In the parking lot is a Ruby Tuesday for food & drinks, a Regal theater and a few other businesses. Across the street are several other places to eat and at the end of the street (about a 5-10 minute walk) is a huge Wal-mart & Sam's club.

The staff was always very nice and helpful and the pool was refreshing. I couldn't get my mother to come out of the hot tub most days! There is a nice seating area outside with umbrella covered tables, and a nice sunny spot outside of the pool room for sun bathing. The fitness center looked like it was very modern, but we didn't utilize that either.

The room we had was on the smaller size with 2 wonderfully soft queen beds, but was very well appointed and always spotless! It contained a fridge, coffee maker, microwave, iron & ironing board and a hairdryer. There was a nice sized desk and chair, bedside table, dresser, overstuffed reading chair and a hutch (or a pantry) with lots of storage space and drawers. There were always ample large, fluffy towels and Nutragena toiletries. The bed linens are very comfortable and fluffy. 3 pillows per bed plus a throw pillow were included. Thankfully, this hotel doesn't put those horribly printed bedspreads on their beds. We had white duvet covers on a nice summer weighted comforters. It was very nice.

I'd stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perrahdise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here for the Vassar Reunion. The hotel was absolutely spotless in every area. The only negative was the hot tub/spa was closed during our stay. The breakfast was terrific and the staff even better. Our rooms were beautiful and cleaned spotlessly. I booked online for a terrific rate that included the breakfast and I highly recommend it. If I am ever back in the area, I will definitely stay here. FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelawareMomTo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

This hotel was a stopover for us on a road trip to Maine, and I must say that we were thoroughly impressed by the "over the top friendliness" of the staff, the new rooms with flat screen TV's, digitally controlled thermostats, fridge, coffee maker, business center, wireless access, and the full breakfast buffet which came included with the room. We also received an AAA discount. Checking in late and leaving early did not allow us to use the exercise facilities or pool but everything else was extremely clean. There were plenty of soft/large towels and each side of the king bed could be set to your desired firmness. The hotel was extremely easy to find right off of I84 with shopping and eating surrounding the hotel. As far as noise, there was none.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHMR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: £75 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing