We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is our second stay at the Hyatt House. This time we had a suite which was very nice. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the breakfast hosts were very attentive both days of our stay.

The front desk staff was helpful as usual.

If they could only get rid of the voice prompt reservation system the entire process would be much better. Your best bet is to book online and forget talking to a person.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Clean, conveniently located hotel staffed with pleasant employees. Their breakfast buffet has great Paleo options, instead of being the usual carb heavy fare served in most places. They have an omelette station -- made-to-order and very good ! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsd_newfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

From the moment you check in, there a feeling of warmth from the staff. The room was great, fridge, microwave, coffee bar, large bathroom, great bed and towels. There for a wedding and we had an after party from midnight to two at the hotel bar and lounge, without a hiccup. After staying at a Comfort Inn from Hell in Nanuet the previous night, this gave us reaaurance that the Hyatt appreciates travelers and gives them the best service and feature for our dollar.

Room Tip: Great little town and do take the walk across the Hudson, the hotel will give you directions.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10,904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had the same issue as a previous review a few weeks before me. The hotel even used the same excuse. They claimed that there were weddings and due to a "family emergency" I was bumped. I made my reservation 7 months in advance!!!!
So at 10:00 pm, after driving 6 hours, I didn't have many choices. I was sent to one hotel only to find out the hyatt had booked me at another hotel. After this hotel shuffle, I finally made it to my sub-standard alternative that had a smell I will not soon forget. Thank you Hyatt Fishkill for starting off my 2 week road trip with such disappointment and aggregation.
I had already booked another stay in November, which I cancelled. I'll stay at the Hilton garden or courtyard by marriott instead.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank nhconants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

First stay at this hotel and this newer Hyatt chain. Very friendly, great rooms (better than most). Great services such as gym breakfast, pool and bistro. it is also an excellent value and located in walking distance to restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatdudeonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Loved staying here clean courteous staff. Convenient laundry room excellent breakfast area I would stay again very clean rooms I liked the store area the decor was pretty nice little bar area too. The lobby was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rreazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Received an excellent rate by Priceline. Greeting was exceptionally professional and warm. Room / with separate living area and kitchenette - was spotless. Everything was well thought out - plenty of plugs for recharging electronics- thermostat worked well - two very nice TV's - Station chart in each room - Good breakfast included in the rate. Just one suggestion - skip the fresh air spray prior to check in. I will stay here again in the future. I wish I had known about it earlier as I have stay in this area 3 or 4 times a year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Paul103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie

Address: 100 Westage Business Ctr Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2272 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Fishkill - Pougkeepsie)
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: £89 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sierra Fishkill Pougkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing