We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Calhoun, GA, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“friendly staff, great location”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel back in 2008 and had such great service that we stayed here again when we were in the area. The hotel was redone recently and has updated decor. What we like most about this hotel is the high level of customer service you receive. From the time you call to make your reservation till you check out, they are super helpful. We were in the area to visit the Watchtower offices and the location is perfect as you are about half way between Patterson and Wallkill. The breakfast was great and helped us get on our way quickly in the morning. The hotel is adjacent to the interstate and one exit up is a Walmart and numerous restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolores193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    99
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
91
101
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed two nights. This an annual trip. We had a king room, which was very clean and spacious. Very friendly folks at check in and checkout. Excellent breakfast, with lots to choose from. Cookies at front desk for those with a sweet tooth or snack. Yes some noise from interstate, which didn't bother us. Convient for getting on off interstate.Local stores, such as Walmart ten minutes away. I -84 Diner next door very good food, open 24 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on opposite side from interstate if prefer quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in November for one night. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The free hot breakfast in the morning (bagel, waffles,cereal, tea, juice, etc.,) were great and the 24 hour coffee, tea and cookies were an added plus if you need a midnight snack. The town is a 5 minute drive from the hotel and the reception area can give you some great recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSV1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parts Unknown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable - no issues. Nice free breakfast setup in the lobby. Room was a little noisy due to its proximity to the interstate but that kind of noise doesn't bother me. There was a large diner next door open 24 hours - looked inviting but I didn't have time. Friendly check-in and wireless was good

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Quality Inn in Fishkill is a clean, decent hotel with a very good breakfast but a few drawbacks.

Pros:
Clean rooms
Free wireless internet with a good signal
Pleasant staff and cookies at check-in
Above-average breakfast spread, including waffles
Shares a parking lot with a decent 24-hour diner so you can get food anytime
Convenient to the highway (I-84)

Cons:
Bedspreads were a bit rough, but not terrible.
It's adjacent to Interstate 84, which means the odd-numbered rooms get some traffic noise and a view of the highway.
On the other hand, our even-numbered room had a "connecting room" door, and the sound proofing on the door was not good. We could hear pretty much every word of our noisy neighbors.

There's also a small conference room in the lobby and a computer for use there.

The hotel is perfectly fine for a night's stay, clean and with a competent staff, but it's not where I would choose for quiet relaxation.

Room Tip: It's adjacent to Interstate 84, which means the odd-numbered rooms get some traffic noise and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank field-guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here in Oct 2011 for 2 nights; full breakfast included, a clean newer hotel, nice staff. Central to our needs in and around the area. Easy on/off I-84. Would stay here again. Ask for the area of the hotel that faces away from I-84 for noise purposes, trucks, motorcycles, etc can be noisy at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed here recently with my family for a wedding. The staff was friendly and kind to the kids. The diner next door is really convenient.

The only complaint I'd have is that the walls are surprisingly thin. I'm not used to be woken by hallway noise and it happened a few times.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
728 reviews
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing