We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Quality Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Whitsett NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay at Quality Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was our first trip to this area. We chose the Quality Inn based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Although this hotel is right off the interstate, it is a great place to stay. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and the location was great. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are good. The pillows could have been a little more fluffy, but they are standard hotel pillows. The continental breakfast was very good and was always fresh. Cookies, fruit, coffee and tea are offered after breakfast. There is a diner in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel. Great place for meals and dessert as well. We will definitely be back to stay here again to visit family in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merle198360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    89
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
87
94
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was pleasantly impressed. We upgraded to a larger room away from the highway for under $10. The day and night staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. There were several diverse dinning options within a short distance. Sunday's free breakfast started at 6:00 AM. Many motels start breakfast at 8:00 on Sunday. If you don't want the free breakfast there is a wonderful 24 hour dinner within walking distance. A short drive put us in the center of a small town with several dinning options.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway. approx $10 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pelican33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The staff is friendly, the rooms are well taken care of and there is a very nice dinner next to the Inn. The location is a good one to use as a home base to tour Poughkeepsie, Hyde Park, Rhinebeck, etc.

Room Tip: Breakfast is available in a small area in the lobby. Rooms on the front of the building are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1superlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yummy000
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is always VERY clean. The staff is also friendly & efficient. Out of all of the Quality Inn Suites that I've stayed at, this one is by far the cleanest one of them all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yummy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Let me start by saying that the girls at the front desk were very helpful and sweet. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked well, and the hotel in convienently located by the water park, walmart, cvs, as well as several places to eat. I do have 2 complaints and 1 suggestion however. Complaint #1: internet connection was terrible, had to shut off wifi and use my phone's 4g in order to access the internet. complaint #2: i booked a king suite with a sofa bed and told the lady on the phone we would be using it. When I got there, the bed was not made because they never noted it in the computer. I was given sheets and blankets and had to move the coffee table, pull out and make the bed on my own. I was not happy about that. As for my suggestion, the shower curtain does not reach the very small side of the shower and the floor gets wet. I suggest longer curtains which aren't fabric to prevent the water from getting on the floor. If it hadn't been for the whole bed situation, i would have given it a five.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lal221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We took my son to visit The US Military Academy at WestPoint and were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and decent. This place was both. It is right off interstate 84 about 30 minutes from WestPoint. I asked for a room opposite the freeway. We had a clean 2 queen room with a fridge. The beds were decent and the room/bathroom was clean. It is a newer hotel and had a very nice exercise room. The breakfast was decent with a wafflemaker, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. very convenient to walk through the parking lot to the 84 Diner or a little ice cream stand. Friendly staff and great rates if you are a Choice Hotel member. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crich502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

At the Quality Inn, Fishkill, we had a large room with a sofa bed. The desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful when we checked in. They even made a fresh pot of coffee for us and there were cookies available to go with it. The hotel is right off I-84 so we found it noisy from the traffic. The room was very clean with good bathroom fixtures. The bathroom light and fan were on the same switch but the fan was quiet so this did not present an issue.
Negatives were that the TV reception was bad; we could not get PBS; the refrigerator did not have a freezer component (we need to re-freeze our freezer packs while travelling). Breakfast buffet was just average. The pre-formed eggs had no taste. There was no half and half for coffee so we had to use the milk provided for cereal. We finally found some butter after an extensive search. Mostly margarine was provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing