We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly The Best Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was the third of three free nights we earned through the Choice Hotel loyalty programme and it was the best of the bunch. The room was clean, spacious, well appointed with an accessable enabled bathroom that was perfect in every way. One minor problem was the new TV that didn't work well with the old remote control. This was corrected quickly by the helpful desk staff that delivered a new remote and shut off the closed caption feature.

Next door to this hotel is the I-84 diner that is a great place to eat made for an excellent overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Ventured in on a cold snowy night and were very pleased with the facility. We had an adjoining queen and king suite rooms which were clean and very nicely appointed. Breakfast was fast and full of choices. Seating has to be supplemented with meeting room. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank RiceMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. I have not been impressed with most Quality Inns but this one is definitely an exception. The rooms are large, the entire hotel is clean and a great value. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The hotel is right off the highway in Fishkill and is in back of a great Diner that I would recommend also. The only knock I gave is that you can hear the highway in your room if you are way in back but other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights January 17, 18, 19. This hotel is only 6 years old, so everything is new, clean and in good working order. The location is great, just off Route 84. We stayed in room 118 with a nice Jacuzzi.

Complaints/issues? Only two, both could be dismissed as minor, but I found them annoying.

While the bed was comfortable, whoever ordered the pillows was either a Lilliputian or a Munchkin. They are approximately the size of large napkins. I have two of them behind my head as I write this, and my cranium is banging the headboard.

The other issue is the mirrored closet door, which in a hotel room not designed by the Marquis de Sade, would be a sliding door. This one swings open, pretty much creating an impassable obstacle between the bedroom area and the entrance/bathroom area. Very unwieldy and goofy to the point where you're tempted to just throw your stuff on the floor and forget the closet.

This didn't bother me, but my companion described the quilt as on the thin and insubstantial side, and there were no other quilts or blankets in the room.

Complimentary breakfast is good. Staff is friendly.

I'm still going with four stars because they have the important bases covered for a hotel in this price range.

Tip: The hotel is owned by the same folks that own the very good 84 diner a few steps next door. The diner offers a discount (in our case, 10%) to guests of the hotel, buy there is no sign to that effect in either the hotel or the diner. We "accidentally" found out about this from our waitress.

Tip 2: BYOP - bring your own pillows.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DanaTeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is our first choice hotel when visiting family in the area. Always clean, small workout room, pool and buffet breakfast. Close to the highway and diner on property. Meets all of our needs!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripPlanner124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Chose this hotel because it was close to where we were visiting and close to the highway. Turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, plenty of towels, the room we were in was very quiet, and the staft was extremely helpful. Close to I-84, gas stations, pharmacy's, etc. in a gorgeous setting. There is also an awesome diner - the I-84 Diner - within walking distance (they actually sort-of share a driveway). I would/will book there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room with 2 queen beds, which overlooked the front entrance, and found it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieinFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first time at this Hotel. All the places we stayed previously were all booked when we were invited for Turkey Day. This was the less expensive hotel that had a room for us. I must say we were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very quiet, nice beds, what more could you ask for. As I was bring some food for dinner, I was surprised at the size of the refrigerator. Bigger than the college dorm type. Everything I brought fit nicely.
There were teams of high schoolers staying there for some games in the area. The management shut them down very early & nicely! They served breakfast but since our favorite "red line diner" was close by, we ate there every morning.

Room Tip: I tried to get rid of the 2terribles but could not erase them. They should read N/A!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
794 reviews
1.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: £60 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing