We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst stay ever”
Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 5 September 2013

1st night we arrived and got to our room fine. Went to shower we had no shampoo. Called housekeeping got messaging, left note nothing happened. Kids in parking lot played all night long could not sleep. Left note for house keeper with $5.tip for shapoo none. that night kids again banging on the windows calling name, using profanity. It was the baseball league kid. Called front desk 2 time with no help. she stated she sent the housekeeper out there after the second call. The maid took all the towel that were on the floor and did not replace them. I called housekeeping 3 time for nothing and front desk to get messaging maching. still no towels to bath with for the light. As a traveling RN I can tell you what you can do with you world wide Ramada. Not to count the fire alarm that we had to endure earlier in the evening. Staff not tell consumer what was what to just get in there room ever rudely. So crying not sure it would be safe for the night .Couple were asking if this was another Boston event "what do we do." I claimed them down as well as 4 others. while your worker smoked cigarettes with her kid! Thanks for the memories! then your morning breakfast we our took by the check in one ticket for 2 meals per day and we had one for each day. day 2 some young man went to take our ticket said we now have to have two tickets one for each person. At which my wife had had enough an we left the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We make it our practice to share these comments with our staff to improve our service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Upon my arrival to Ramada Fishkill, I was disturbed to find that hotel.com had made an incorrect reservation for me. After quite a while of standing in the lobby being chastised on the phone by hotel.com for not reading my email, they refused to amend my reservations. Cristina, an employee at Ramada Fishkill went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me, even so much so that she phoned hotel.com and insisted that they correct the mistake and submit a refund. After several hangups, hotel.com agreed to refund my money (although it took two months and several phone calls to complete). I must applaud Cristina, the bar staff and others for their wonderful accommodations. It is because of them that I will visit Ramada Fishkill in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your business and hope to service you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Check in was fast, we asked for a room upgrade but were told that none were available due to three weddings taking place. We were given room no 260, which was huge. King size bed, sofa bed, two big armchairs, two tables, fridge and microwave, with enough floor space to throw a party and a view of the very nice swimming pool. It is a bit of a schlepp from reception to the room but we discovered a short cut past the swimming pool. We wish we had stayed two nights instead of moving in to the Hudson River Inn, as it was only ten minutes drive to Cold Spring. Breakfast was a buffet and good, apart from the scrambled eggs, what is it with buffet breakfasts and scrambled eggs? Very happy with our stay and would definitely go again for a little R and R from the city.

Room Tip: I don't know what the other rooms are like, but room 260 is enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishyLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your business and hope that your in your travels you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexia Z, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
776 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing