We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short family stay”
Review of Ramada Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fishkill
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

They had to bring a refrigerator to us.The one they brought was broken no dial. It froze all our food. The towels were damp and we only got one wash cloth. Paid for smoking room because it was all they had. Had to go down stairs to get an ash tray. Thou I do smoke I don't normally order a smoking room. The air conditioner was loud kept me up all night. it was run down and people from the street were were hanging out at the hotel grill leaving bear cans all around the entrance. I will stop there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank yanks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed 4 day last week and had a terrible experence. Room wasn't as expected. Booked a King with pull out sofa, had a handicap room with no sofa. Bathroom doesn't have vent and smelt like urine. Did not receive house keeping on 3rd day. Floors not cleaned on daily base. Management wouldn't return calls when trying to make complaint. Would not stay at this hotel again, even if it was a free stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sonia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The staff at this hotel were gracious, giving, and incredibly amenable to helping my group throw a conference of over 500 people. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff welcoming, and the conference rooms spacious enough to hold all our guests. I was so impressed at the level of service and commitment shown by the managers, Barbara and Joe. I would definetely return for another run! We had so much fun, and it was largely in part to how amazing the hotel staff was. They went above and beyond to help our event become a success.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katt5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed at the Ramada last weekend hosting about 500+ for a weekend long conference. When I arrived very early, my room was ready for checkin within 15 minutes. The staff were very accommodating for whatever needs I had. Due to the large crowd, the needs were endless and whenever the staff were approached they were gracious and more than willing to get what I needed without hesitation. The rooms we used were continuously cleaned. While working very closely with the Director of Catering, both she and her staff were happy to do whatever was needed despite last minute demands of my hosting committee. Staff were very accessible at all times and went above and beyond to ensure our guests were happy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#11 of 14 in Fishkill
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing