We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little tired”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Set up apartment style with a full kitchen, including dishwasher. Comfortable, but a little worn around the edges. Small outdoor pool and fitness room, but free access to a nearby fitness center with an indoor pool - ask at the front desk.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bjroessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am pleased your family enjoyed your stay at Hawthorn Suites Fishkill. The hotel offers a little tired feeling some days or maybe it is the comfortable feeling of home and family. Be sure we are going to upgrade our suites as we grow into a Hawthorn Suites. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    248
    131
    78
    40
See reviews for
381
109
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Suites have 1980's appliances. Room was of good size and clean. Breakfast was below average. There is plenty of parking space. Convenient location close to the highway. I found the place to be priced to high for what it offers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I apologize for the "squicky" bed. We are upgrading to Hawthorn Suites and you will see the changes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay! Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and spacious, I recommend staying in the lofts, we each had our own bathroom which was awesome! Continental breakfast was tasty, and the staff were very friendly and inviting :) we would definitely stay here again if we were ever in the area :) very affordable for what your accommodations include

Room Tip: The lofts are the best choice, more space and way more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie Rocketdo... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Emilie,
The Bi-level Queen Loft with a Murphy Bed, pull-out sofa, full kitchen, and sitting area for TV is large and is a real favorite. Thank you for your kind words and come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Area offers 139 Extended Stay Suites in a 3 star hotel. Each includes a full kitchen, sitting area for TV, and a sofa bed. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning in lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Complimentary day pass to Fishkill Allsport Fitness Center (must be 21 years of age). Complimentary Manager's Reception each Monday to Thursday in lobby area starting at 6pm with snacks and drinks for a social hour at the end of the day. Not a "box" hotel. The property has the appearance of a condominium with 18 two-story buildings surrounding a patio with grills and an outdoor pool. Rooms types include a Penthouse Queen and Executive King, both with a loft queen bed and extra bath. All 100% non-smoking suites. Available for short term or extended stays. Wedding groups and sports teams are welcome. Corporate accounts can be set up for business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing