We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
San Antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was perhaps one of the best places I have ever stayed. Everything was very clean and the rooms were large. The staff was very friendly and all the service we received was first rate. In addition there are plenty of places to eat, or shop if you want to use the well equipped kitchen in your suite. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to anyone and will definitely stay here on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Paul, Thank you for all your kind words. I hope you will be visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    254
    138
    86
    46
See reviews for
399
116
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a road trip. Although the room was a bit worn, it was very clean and spacious (queen studio). Breakfast was good. The "exception" was the bed, very soft and lumpy and - worst of all- the bed springs creaked loudly whenever one of us moved. The bed clearly needs to be replaced.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I apologize for the bed. Did you notify the front desk? If not, please call Dale at 845-896-5210 and let me know the room number. I will have it taken care of. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was in the area for business and chose the Hawthorn Suites in Fishkill. Property used to be a Residence Inn. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable however mattress was very soft. Having a full kitchen was nice. Breakfast in clubhouse was good. Outside of property is showing signs of wear and should be updated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Robert,
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you randomly chose Hawthorn Suites for your business trip. Keep coming back and you will see the upgrades and renovations as they take place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
604 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we were in late and were upgraded to a "penthouse"...didn't need it; but it was nice...very clean; well stocked bathrooms(didn't find any dishsoap to hand wash dishes; had to do the dishwasher for just a few things!)..breakfast was nice.Was upset with one thing: the pool didn't open until 10am!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
I hope you were upgraded to a Penthouse Queen with the Queen bed in the loft, 2 baths, and a classic Murphy bed (in the wall). Thank you for your kind words. We try to always be a "nice place" for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms were of nice size. They were clean. They could of used a little more minor work, ie bathroom tile around wall. However it was nothing major. Staff was friendly and helpful,
Breakfast A-1.
Well worth the price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arubalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for trying the new Hawthorn Suites in Fishkill and giving us a kind review. We agree a stay here is "well worth the price". Please come again and notice our upgrades to the property and the rooms as they are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed a spacious suite with fireplace and kitchen. The hot breakfast buffet was a pleasant change from the usual continental breakfast usually offered by hotels. We also enjoyed the availability of coffee and snacks throughout the day at the front desk. Decor is a bit dated but it wouldn't keep us from returning, given the positives.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpolmateer, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
The Complimentary hot buffet breakfast is a favorite for our guests. I hope you were able to use the waffle maker. We will be upgrading our suites as we change to a Hawthorn Suites. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Address: 14 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Residence Inn Fishkill )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Area offers 139 Extended Stay Suites in a 3 star hotel. Each includes a full kitchen, sitting area for TV, and a sofa bed. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning in lobby area from 6:30 to 9:30. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Complimentary day pass to Fishkill Allsport Fitness Center (must be 21 years of age). Complimentary Manager's Reception each Monday to Thursday in lobby area starting at 6pm with snacks and drinks for a social hour at the end of the day. Not a "box" hotel. The property has the appearance of a condominium with 18 two-story buildings surrounding a patio with grills and an outdoor pool. Rooms types include a Penthouse Queen and Executive King, both with a loft queen bed and extra bath. All 100% non-smoking suites. Available for short term or extended stays. Wedding groups and sports teams are welcome. Corporate accounts can be set up for business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing