We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed one night while work was being done on our home. Room was basic and clean. We stayed in the King Non-Smoking. Bed was comfortable. Price was the best in the area. The Red Line Diner is right next to it and has great food if you want to skip the basic high carb continental breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
It was real nice hearing about your last stay at the Days Inn Fishkill. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and feel our rooms are comfortable and of good value.
We hope next time you need a room for yourself or family you would have them stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    112
    90
    34
    23
See reviews for
128
86
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable. Like the fact there is a refigerator and microwave. The staff is pleasant. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. All carbs, no protein. Waffles and sugared cereals, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your most recent stay was at the Days Inn Fishkill. We are happy to hear that the room was confortable and that you enjoyed the microwave and refigerator. We are also very proud of our staff and there commitment to our guest....... 100 % guest satsifaction is our goal. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to your standards. This new breakfast policy is mandated by ouir corporate offices and is being review based on guest satisfaction . We hope that if your travel plans bring you back this way you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This stay was only for a quick one night stay over. While i could of drove home and saved the cost of the room, I thought that for the low cost of an overnight stay...I'll just make it a romantic get away with the wife. The property was not at all that bad for the price. The bed was comfortable, the room was a little on the small side, but had a nice decor, had a nice flat screen TV, and Wi-Fi. The only problem which wasn't really a big one, was that out of two lights in the bathroom, one was out, and one light out of four above the sink was out, there was also a round carpet stain near the dresser in front of the bed. What really made the stay nice was the employee named Bernice who was working the front desk when I checked in. She was so very nice. I wish all the front desk help where I stayed in the past and where I stay in the future were all like her! Also, while I did not have the breakfast in the morning, I opted to go to Cracker Barrel up the road, their braekfast here looked a little sparse in what they served.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are glad to hear that your most recent stay at the Days Inn Fishkill was a good one. We really pride ourselfs in making sure that every guest is 100 % happy with there stay . Thank you for your very kind words about Brinice. She is really a great addition to our staff.
I hope next time you are in town you will stay with us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was the most affordable choice in the area and we needed a place to stay before moving out of state, after our furniture (including our bed) had been shipped off. It is a run down property, there is no other way to put it. They have tried to put fresh paint on the walls and do some furniture updates in the rooms, but it is far behind other hotels in the area. There were obvious signs of wear and tear throughout the hotel, the bathroom had a wobbly toilet and one of the lamp shades in our room was shredded and torn. I will say that they seemed to try to keep the room clean, it did not seem dirty, just run down and outdated. All front desk staff were friendly at check - in and check - out, but we had very little contact with them otherwise. There was absolutely NO breakfast offered during our stay even though it is advertised as having a continental breakfast. There was coffee, but that was all. If you are looking to stay in the area and have a tight budget give it a try, but if you want to be more comfortable, spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing