We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ed M "You get what you pay for"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We got very little. On a two night stay, the room wasn't cleaned at all. Even after notifying the front desk that the room wasn't cleaned, there was still no maid service. The free breakfast is, at best, marginal. We went out for breakfast. There was only one set of towels upon arrival. The clock wasn't changed (on April 6) to DST. I saw three ants on the desk. The rate we received was relatively inexpensive but it is not worth it. We will not stay there again.
Also, the door to the outside on one side of the building is not locked. In fact, it is visibly open. A little security problem!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

thanks so much for the great price. even with your computer system down you quickly had the room ready and gave us a couple of extra minutes to check out. Thanks again, will definitely be returning next time we're up in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your most recent stays was at the Days Inn Fishkill. We really appreciate the feed back our guest provide us. We are very happy to hear that you felt your room was of good value. We try and make sure that all our guest are happy with there stay here and also the price is right in line. Sorry about the computer problem but I am glad everything worked out great. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed one night while work was being done on our home. Room was basic and clean. We stayed in the King Non-Smoking. Bed was comfortable. Price was the best in the area. The Red Line Diner is right next to it and has great food if you want to skip the basic high carb continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLovers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

It was real nice hearing about your last stay at the Days Inn Fishkill. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and feel our rooms are comfortable and of good value.
We hope next time you need a room for yourself or family you would have them stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillp H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JVH1947
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable. Like the fact there is a refigerator and microwave. The staff is pleasant. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. All carbs, no protein. Waffles and sugared cereals, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your most recent stay was at the Days Inn Fishkill. We are happy to hear that the room was confortable and that you enjoyed the microwave and refigerator. We are also very proud of our staff and there commitment to our guest....... 100 % guest satsifaction is our goal. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to your standards. This new breakfast policy is mandated by ouir corporate offices and is being review based on guest satisfaction . We hope that if your travel plans bring you back this way you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Fishkill is located in the Hudson Valley, convenient to I-84 and Route 9. The Culinary Institute of America, Vassar College, and Marist College are all less than 15 miles from the Magnuson Hotel Fishkill. This Magnuson Hotel places you close to many attractions and businesses, including West Point Military Academy, IBM Poughkeepsie, The Dia: Beacon Art Museum. Splashdown Beach is 1 mile away, and the Sarah Taylor Park is less than 1 mile from the Magnuson Hotel Fishkill. The Magnuson Hotel Fishkill provides guests free continental breakfast, free parking, and free high speed internet access. Other amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities, and the convenience of a 24 hour front desk. All rooms are equipped with microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, cable TV, hair dryer, free local calls, iron and board, electronic door locks, and individually controlled air conditioning and heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing