We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always A Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    111
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
127
83
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 6/13 and 6/14. Bottom line: Showing it's age, but livable and cheaper than others in Fishkill. Good restaurants nearby.

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past since the price is much lower than the competition in town. It sits a block off the route 9 highway near I-84. Parking is free and adequate spaces are always available. The exterior is a bit run down. The lobby is average size with a small breakfast room, small business center and small fitness center just off the lobby. The single elevator in this 4 story hotel is average size and a bit slow.

Check in was friendly and efficient. As other reviewers noted, they take a photo copy of your drivers license. Our room was on the 4th floor. We felt the hallways were clean, but drab with lighting that was not blinding.

The room itself was good size, clean but dated. The sink is outside the bathroom. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Lighting in the room is adequate. We liked the fact that you can open the window to get some fresh air. There was no smell of smoke in this non-smoking room. There is a small fridge and microwave and a flat screen TV with plenty of channels.

The beds had clean sheets and were comfortable. HVAC worked well. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. I'd suggest the Red Line diner which is a block away. Plenty of good restaurants in the area.

We're thrifty so we'll likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie S, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Jerry C.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to meet or exceed our guest expectation, and we are happy to know that you will be back again to visit us in the future. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
476 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for clean and comfortable you've come to the right place.

At $85 for two people for a nice clean comfortable room at fair prices half the other local hotels.

In addition the staff is friendly. The hotel is walking distance to food and shopping.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie S, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Don L,
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had to stay in this hotel based on last minute needs on a particular night. I called the hotel because they were cheaper than the surrounding locations. I spoke to the staff member at the front desk on the phone and I told her I would be there in 45min if the rate held from what I saw online. She said yes and took off an extra $10 if I would make it there ASAP. Above and beyond!

Room smelled good and was adequate for our needs of a decent sleep.

Cons: Bathroom was a closet and the complimentary breakfast was sub-par. I overlooked these items based on the great customer service we received the night before.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevenstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie S, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Fishkill, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Bevenstorm,
The Days Hotel management team would like to thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Hotel, our goal is to meet and exceed our guest satisfaction. We look forward for to you coming to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fishkill

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Address: 20 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2238 (Formerly Fishkill Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Ramada
Ramada Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing