We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant and convenient”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The Homestead Fishkill is about a mile from the I-84 exit to Route 9 North. All rooms are studio suites, and with a WalMart within half a mile it is really convenient and budget friendly for longer stays. I had never stayed in an extended stay hotel before and did not know what to expect. The bed and fittings will disappoint a business traveler, but families (esp those with pets) will probably find all they need, including a well-appointed kitchenette in every suite, guest laundry room, basketball court, pet enclosure, etc. There is a Panera Bread and Subway in the parking lot, Cracker Barrel and 3-4 other restaurants across the street within walking distance. The Main Street of Fishkill is 2-3 miles away, and has some fine dining choices. The staff were efficient and friendly. I liked it and will visit again with family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    28
    13
    16
See reviews for
32
20
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I happen to be a fan of Homestead Studio Suites which is why I am staying forbthis trip. Great location, good food choices within walking distance.

I will stay at this location for all upcoming trips to the area, hopefully many in the next couple of years.

Only pet peeve is wireless requires a password and a daily charge, minor but it is 2011

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

i had a playing job in port ewen,ny and the homestead in fishkill was very reasonable and not that far away. the people at the hotel are very friendly. the bed was comfortable and the place was clean-very simple-coffee was available 24/7 and that was great. my only complaint the water coming out of the shower was very weak-that needs some improvement. elsewise, it was very comfortable, simple-great location. lots of places to eat and walmart is right across the street!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesipolansky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stay at this hotel every year for a weekend in October to visit friends, hike and celebrate Halloween. The Polish woman at the front desk is extraordinarily friendly. And I have always found it to be a generally quiet location, with a cute stream and beautiful foliage in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are nice. Not sure if you can obtain a room which faces the nice are in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcecce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

If you arrive, as we did, after a 450 mile drive you'll find NO ICE for your soda, Pelligrino or mojito. You'll have to wait 75 minutes till the ice-maker in your unit produces a batch. This is symbolic of the overall quality of the property.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful.Disappointed no breakfast offered only coffee 24 hours.Good location right of I-84.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I do not know why people give this place bad reviews as I found nothing wrong with this place at all! It's comfortable, the shower is superb, heating works fantastic, great channel selection and all the other amenities one could need for a stay in Dutchess Co.

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend while visiting some family in Fishkill and this place was convenient for our needs, We are a couple with 2 children (7 & 11) and they were happy they they could each have their own bed. I loved the fact that we could cook our own meals there if we chose too and all of the plates/silverware/cooking items were there - all we had to do was buy our food.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#12 of 14 in Fishkill
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Property: Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing