We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This place rocks,no other way to describe it. Convenient location is walking distance to several places to eat,over the top customer service,and pack light because you can do laundry here! This is my hotel of choice from now on when I visit NY!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimjohnmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how convenient our hotel is to local eateries. We are happy that Extended Stay America is your hotel of choice when visiting Fishkill, NY. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

closed out of the residence inn this trip, I opted for the extended stay because I needed the kitchenette....full size fridge/freezer, 2 burner cook top. sofa, double bed-$89/nite...I thought it was a no smoking hotel...???maybe not.....everything was clean, but there was a strong aroma of cigarettes on the 3rd floor... breakfast is grab n go- oatmeal packets, granola bars, coffee, tea, packaged muffins, apples...the heater was extremely loud...I had stayed ay this site maybe 4 years ago , under another chain management....wear and tear is evident in the wallpaper in the hall ways...walks were not shoveled at 6:45 am, yet the starkbucks/panera next door was fully cleaned up...

Room Tip: I opted for 3rd floor,,nobody above me....1 elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed here because the town was almost sold out, and this place was offering room still at decent price. I was pleasantly surprised, as I got more than I was expecting. This hotel manages to give you decent value at very attractive price, while not "chipping of" on the side of cleanliness or safety. It is an older hotel, with simple and old styled furniture, cheap finishings - linoleum in bathroom and kitchen - but I found everything very clean and nothing falling apart. Big plus is a kitchenette, if you want to cook, and another one - 2 huge windows and situation of the room facing south/north allows large dose of day light, way more than I'm used to in a hotel room. The breakfast is very simple, and has only cheap options - oatmeal, granola, oranges, but again - this is acceptable since you pay cheap price for your stay. If you are looking to save money and don't want to risk on a side of cleanliness or health safety, picking this simple yet clean and safe place is a good bet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EURESES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The facility was clean, well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The kitchen and full size refrigerator and dishes and pans and stove made us feel like we were home away from home.
We will definetely stay here the next time.

Room Tip: This hotel is quiet and off the beaten path so the usual noise is not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I am glad to see all the great reviews. They are correct. The staff if great. The location could not be better for traveling and for shopping. And the rooms are clean and the building well maintained.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard towards the back for a quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Really liked staying at this hotel. The Staff was really nice. The location was fantastic, being so close to restaurants, shopping, entertainment and the highway to get to different areas. Another perk was that they offer free passes to a really nice nearby fitness center that has swimming pools, hot tubs and all the workout equipment that you could ever want. The rooms where comfy and included a kitchen with a full size frig, stove, dishes and pots, coffee maker and even a dishwasher. They even had a barbeque grill out on the patio for guests to use. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the price was really reasonable. Also included was a continental type breakfast with muffins, fruit, cereal. If you want a full Breakfast the Red Line Dinner within walking distance to the hotel was really good or there's also Cracker Barrel right next door too. No problem if you need anything while your at this hotel, there is a 24 Hour Super Walmart within walking distance as well. They even allow dogs at this hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay and had a great time exploring the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room Wi-Fi, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I travel to the Hudson Valley area on a regular basis for a long-term project assignment, and the Extended Stay America (ESA) in Fishkill is perfect to meet all of my lodging needs. It has all the features to make my stays comfortable and productive including a nice kitchenette, work area, wireless Internet access, and HD TV. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The ESA in Fishkill has become my "home away from home" for my lodging needs in the Fishkill area, and I look forward to many more stays there in the future !.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed at here are fine, just depends on your preference of floor and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachCFB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#11 of 14 in Fishkill
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing