We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here during a business trip to the area very clean room good breakfast and staff went above and beyond! My only complaint is the room was so hot so I put on the air condition it was so so loud it woke me out of a dead sleep every time it kicked on! It was room 227. Stayed there the following week Room 415 the air condition unit was a nice updated one quite slept so much better!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
I want to thank you for being a returning guest to Hampton Inn Fishkill and for your fair and honest review of our property. We've made some exciting upgrades this past year and we're proud of the service and experience we offer to our loyal guests. Since receiving your TripAdvisor this morning, Norman our Chief Engineer, has examined your comment regarding the air conditioning system to which we found it to be too loud for our guests as well! We have replaced it this morning with a similar system you found in your recent room (415), an energy efficient GE Air Conditioning Unit. Our great local ownership has provided funds for numerous upgrades similar to this and we plan on replacing more units this year. Our belief in quality is evident from ownership to line level staff; we all truly care about our guests comfort!

Remember, at Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction is your right and our guarantee, and this is why guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we take your comments seriously as we improve our on-property experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future at the Hampton Inn Fishkill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    177
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
274
189
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have stayed here more than once and never been disappointed. I got a great rate through priceline. The rooms are large, clean, and up to date. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewJPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our convenient location, complimentary breakfast, and famous Cloud 9 beds. Every day we strive to continue to provide value and superior customer service, and your comments reward us for our efforts! Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Breakfast room and coffee service were very good. Housekeeping staff did a great job replenishing coffee service in room. Room was kept very clean. Hotel as a whole was clean and well kept. We smelled a strong smell of cigarette smoke we believed was coming from the adjacent room where a guest was breaking the rules and smoking. My major complaint was the website said that fitness center was nearby and it was actually three traffic lights away ... what seemed like a mile. Although I had a pass to go there I never went because I was shy to go to a "gym." Website said laundry/valet service when, in fact, there was no laundry and we were told to use a laundromat close to a mile away and not use their valet service because it was "too expensive."

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your most recent stay at Hampton Inn! Your remarks about the high level of cleanliness that we keep by our housekeeping staff are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide a great value for all of our guests that visit us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill.

I also appreciate hearing your concerns regarding the lack of an on-site fitness center at our property. Our building was built 14 years ago, prior to onsite fitness rooms becoming a standard in the industry. However we have arrange to offer complimentary guest access to All Sport Fishkill health club which can provide far superior services including a full gym, yoga, indoor pool, cardio center, and even a women’s only fitness area so you can exercise in comfort! We do offer a laundry valet service currently at property, and unfortunately this did not meet your needs during your stay. I am in the process of investigating the Hilton standards and cost behind installing a laundry service for our guests in the future! Thank you again for your comments as they help us improve and provide all of our guests with the high quality service and comfort that you deserve. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Hotel has a very pleasant staff. The breakfast was nice with a good selection. Had a very comfortable room with nice linen and plush pillows. Free Internet and Breakfast was great. It sits right off the main highway and the main route so easy on easy off. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We've stayed at other hotels in Fishkill and the Hampton was by far better. Clean, good sized rooms and breakfast was on the better end of the spectrum for free breakfasts.

The only complaint I have is that it is very near I-84, especially in the lower numbered rooms, so it may be prudent to try to stay at the other end of the hall. Of course, near the interstate is often what one is looking for in such a hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast during your stay and found it to be one of the better breakfast offering in the Fishkill area. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all areas of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to see you again soon, when you’re ready to make a reservation please call me personally and I’ll be happy to block a room with your preferred preferences away from the highway! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were scheduled to room at the hotel next door, but found that hotel extremely dirty and disgusting. So our friend walked over to the Hampton and told them our situation. Alex (front desk staff) was so accommodating! She was able to offer us a room for only $10 more than the other hotel and gave us the last two available rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Alex called us a short while after unpacking to make sure we found the room okay. And boy was it! The beds were comfortable, the hotel itself was very clean. (We did encounter ants in the eating area though. We didn't see them at any other time or anywhere else during our stay, but within minutes of our daughter dropping food, the ants appeared out of nowhere!) I felt okay about letting our infant daughter crawl around the room on the floor it was so clean! The free breakfast in the mornings was great too. A lot of variety to choose from and everything tasted great. There is coffee, hot chocolate, and tea available in the lobby 24 hours a day, which was a nice added touch. The pool was well cared for and offered great swimming hours. And the hotel had discount passes for area restaurants and attractions which came in very handy to help us stick to our budget. All of the staff we encountered, whether it was front desk, food, or housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and asked if we need anything. All in all, this hotel was a lifesaver for us. It would've been hard to stay in the neighboring hotel that was so dirty. I would've had a hard time letting our infant explore! A big thanks to Alex for helping us enjoy our stay in Fishkill.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solvaymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent experience during your stay at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I also want to thank you for recognizing our Front Desk Associate, Alex! We train and encourage our team members to always look for opportunities to impress our guests, and if there is ever a problem we want to always go above and beyond to correct that. For Alex to turn your negative experience at a neighboring hotel into a positive comfortable stay for you and your family here make me extremely proud of her commitment to guest service. I am excited to share this review with our entire team and reward Alex for her efforts!

As the weather turns and we have the warm sun shining on the beautiful Hudson Valley, unfortunately unwanted pests will also want to visit our hotel. Rest assured, that we have a great Pest Control company that does routine inspections of our property and can spray outside to detour unwanted pests.

Again, I greatly appreciate the remarks about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. I truly hope you have another opportunity to visit us at the Hampton Inn Fishkill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is superclean with a decent hot breakfast, and plenty of other options, replenished frequently. I appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave in the room, too. The location was easy to find and surrounded by plenty of options for meals.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! Hampton Inn Fishkill prides itself on its friendly, caring staff and offering the 100% Hampton experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the convenience of having a refrigerator and microwave in every room. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#5 of 14 in Fishkill
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing