We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised first by the reception, the cleanliness of the room, the (I'm guessing) recently upgraded interior design. The continental breakfast food and eating area was excellent! I was blown away by the quality of the hotel considering the price point. I don't typically write reviews but was compelled to in this case. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seconomides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear seconomides:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! I truly appreciate you sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. You guessed it: We just completed a $1M renovation of our public spaces and exterior. We're proud of our like-new hotel and we work hard to keep it clean and in good condition. I'm also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. As a Hampton, we've made many additions and improvements to our free breakfast and we have many more planned. Come visit with us again soon to see what's in store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    183
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
283
192
45
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Staff was terrific - really helpful and accommodating. Food was lame and the pool had too much chlorine. Room was clean and well maintained. Easy access to the interstate. Van Wyck house is an interesting attraction nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Patrick M:

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! I appreciate your candor and value your feedback. Our Engineering team monitors our pool's levels at least twice daily to ensure it is compliance with all health and safety guidelines. Being one of the few hotels in the area with an indoor heated pool open year-round it's important that we make sure it's clean, fun and safe! Additionally, Hampton is always making upgrades to it's complimentary hot breakfast buffet offerings so perhaps you'll find something more to your liking on your next visit! I thank you for your kind words about our friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms. Come stay with us again soon, and thank you for being a guest of Hampton Inn Fishkill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel passing through. This hotel was great!! The rooms were clean and updated. Loved that it had a indoor pool. Also loved that it was warm in the pool area and the water was warm. The breakfast was awesome!! The only bad experience we had was the fire alarm went off at 6:30 in the morning. So we had to evacuate the building and it was very cold outside. But things like this happen and would stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear jen_2000:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! I've shared your kind words with the entire team and everybody is so proud to have given you such a wonderful experience. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet as well as our indoor heated swimming pool. I regret the inconvenience of the unexpected fire alarm but I appreciate your understanding and patience. Since we are committed to your safety we happily comply with local ordinances requiring a full evacuation whenever the alarm goes off, even if it's just because somebody forgot about their English muffin in the toaster! Thank you again for being our guest, and do come visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

From check in to check out it was a great experience!

We had been traveling all night and got there hours before check in. Even though our room was still being cleaned they offered to hold our bags (at no charge) and they recommended some great attractions in the area to start our vacation. They even offered to call my cell when the room was ready.

We even helped ourselves to the free coffee and tea!

The rooms were incredibly clean and the pool was just delightful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacalady001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us! As General Manager, I’ve been blessed to work with this fantastic group of unique individuals that come together to truly define “hospitality”. We carry so much pride in our hotel, and truly care about every guest that we have the opportunity to encounter! It is the positive comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herkimer, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Was staying in the area with my family and found the Hampton Inn here to be very clean and an overall nice stay.
The staff was very friendly at check in and at breakfast, which was also very good and was a lot fresher than other hotels we've been to.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirReginaldWalliby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to enjoy time with your family in the area. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and I will be sure to share your comments with our team and let them know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with my family. The service was excellent and the rooms were impeccably clean. Even the free breakfast was delicious and satisfying. The staff was also incredibly knowledgable about local attractions to visit with my family. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaymastasawnduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet during your stay. I am also pleased that our staff was a part of your pleasant experience. I will share your comments with the team during our next staff meeting as well. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed here at Hampton Inn Fishkill and feedback such as yours helps us in monitoring all areas of the hotel, and is used as a tool to further achieve the high standard of quality for which we strive. I hope to see you again soon, when you’re ready to visit the Hudson Valley again please call me personally and I’ll be happy to make your reservation! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I'm not sure why, but there are a huge number of major hotel brands at this tiny exit off Rte 84 in Fishkill, NY. It would be easy to miss the Hampton Inn stashed behind a Ramada and neighboring Marriott Residence Inn, however, I found it to be fresh, welcoming and inexpensive. It had a terrific free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us in Fishkill! As you mentioned there are many options in the Fishkill area and we are certainly honored that you chose us! While we are hidden behind other hotels, we like to think that we are the hidden gem of the Hudson Valley! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet! Again, I greatly appreciate your review, as it rewards our efforts to provide the highest quality service and value, and keeps us as Fishkill’s #1 Hotel! I hope we can welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 Us 9, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing