We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Warmenhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Loved this hotel.We stayed here for 8 nights. It is clean, comfy beds, and very friendly people. Allso a good breakfast, lots of choice. Bread, cakes (make your own waffles), porridge, cereal and fruityoghurts. Near to nice places. You can take the train from Beacon to go to NYC. It is only a 1:15 hour ride. And a beautiful ride passing the Hudson river. Near to Sleepy Hollow, and the Hudson Walkway. When i come back to Fishkill, i will definitly come back to this hotel!! With special thanks to Amanda, who gave me her natural yoghurt (because they did not have this at breakfast.) I bought it the next day, and kept it in the fridge in the hotelroom. Allso thanks to Katia, the lady who cleaned our room, and allways so friendly with a smile on her face. GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelelondon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your visit to the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I am so pleased that you found such great activities to do while you visited the Hudson Valley! It is such a beautiful area with so many activities to engage in such as The Walkway over the Hudson or touring many of the historic areas and mansions. As you experienced, our location is very convenient to be able to take the train directly into New York City. I also want to thank you for recognizing our housekeeper, Katia. It is very gratifying to know that you found team, especially Katia, so friendly and pleasant during your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    173
    56
    17
    12
See reviews for
262
178
42
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Fishkill as part of a house-hunting trip for an upcoming move to USMA and found that this hotel aligned well with our budget and proximity to USMA. We could have stayed closer, but we prefer the Hampton Inn brand. The Hotel itself is easily accessible from the interstate and is tucked behind a Ramada Inn and next to a Residence Inn. The exterior was well taken care of and there was ample parking for all of the guests.

Check in was smooth and the front desk attendant (DJ) was very polite and welcoming. Later in the stay, he provided a great recommendation for dinner. We were given a second floor room; which we were nervous about as it was located immediately next to the elevator and our "Hilton profile" asks for rooms away from the elevator. Nevertheless, we didn't experience any issues related to hallway noise throughout our stay. The room was well kept and the housekeeping staff did a very good job cleaning our room each day. The bathroom had a shower/tub setup and the towels were all clean and fresh daily.

Breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn fare which offered a rotational hot meal of eggs and breakfast meat. They also offered the standard waffles, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, and hot coffee. I like that the breakfast hours are now 600am-1000am each day because we did "sleep in" one morning. In the area, there is a variety of places to choose form and the front desk has some restaurant menus. We tried the Red Line diner one evening and were very impressed. There was also a Mexican restaurant called Cafe Maya that was totally worth the trip.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The rate was on par with the area, which is definitely a New York rate (we paid around $160/night plus taxes). The hotel was safe and we were pleased with the stay. It is located a bit of a drive from USMA (around 40 minutes) so we probably wouldn't stay here again and don't find it practical for people visiting the academy unless everything else closer is booked and you're Hampton Inn snobs like us. If you're in the area or just passing through on the interstate, then it's a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear goldarch:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! Our whole team is proud to deliver the finest hotel experience in the Hudson Valley. I am very proud that DJ's contributions stood out and he will receive special recognition for the role he played in your family's hotel stay. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams take great care to ensure that Hampton Inn Fishkill is in beautiful condition both inside and out and they are gratified to have their efforts recognized. I am certain that you will enjoy living in the Hudson Valley. We are honored to host travelers to West Point and we thank you for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We are always assured of cleanliness and comfort when we stay at Hampton Inns. The staff at each place are pleasant and so helpful. We always feel at home. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfasts are awesome. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 603frankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here in early April 2014. We had a great stay. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was fantastic. There was something for everyone. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again. Very clean rooms, clean pool, clean breakfast area. The rooms were spacious and modern. It was a nice quiet area. The first night there we even got some complimentary appetizers and beverages. It was amazing. Our family had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelVan936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hampton Inn Fishkill with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. It is such a pleasure reading reviews of our guests so we can either improve or celebrate our successes as a team. I must admit, I absolutely love your review of our Hampton! You described our mission day in and day out perfectly. We strive to find opportunities to go out of our way to make you feel welcome at our home, the Hampton Inn in the Hudson Valley of New York. It is the positive and kind comments, like those that you expressed, that reward all of our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction! I will absolutely share your review with the rest of the team during our monthly celebration! I hope your travels bring you back to the Hudson Valley in the near future where you’ll always have friends in Fishkill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time! Very easy to find, with a lot of convenient restaurants in the area. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean, and breakfast was very good with very helpful attendants. The pool was very nice.Would come back again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcguirkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share with the TripAdvisor community! Your remarks about the pleasant stay you experienced here at the Hampton Inn Fishkill are greatly appreciated. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. I’ll also be happy to share your comments with the team. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Fishkill in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lloy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed at the Fishkill Hampton Inn once a month for going on six years. I am always satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and comfort of the facility. I have had friends and family members stay at this hotel because I have no reservations about recommending that they do so. Each segment of the staffing includes individuals eager to accommodate; most recently Sonia of the housekeeping department has impressed me with her pleasant manner and diligence. The other staff/friends, if you will, are terrific.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Stuart,
We love having you here at the Hampton Inn and we are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home! It has been an honor to get to know you during your business travel to Fishkill and we are all proud to call you a friend here at the Hampton! Thank you for recognizing our Executive Housekeeping Manager, Sonila, who does a fantastic job welcoming each of our guest and leading her team to provide the cleanest rooms in the area! We are continually looking for ways to improve to increase our guest’s comfort and your overall satisfaction! Again, thank you for your wonderful comments as they reward us in our efforts to provide a memorable experience in the Hudson Valley! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a decent hotel for what it offers. The location is near the highway, the room is spacious and clean, the wi-fi is included and so is the breakfast.

The problem is that there is a very loud noise on the room, like an extremely loud bathroom fan, but impossible to turn it off. We were joking it was like trying to sleep near a jet turbine (an exaggeration, of course, but you get the idea).

The service was below satisfactory, since during check-out we mentioned the noise and the only "answer" we got was that "fourth floor rooms are the worst because they're closer to the machine room". Ok... I guess it would've been nice to know this last night...

Anyway, I will definitely prefer to stay somewhere else in order to get some rest after a long drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstroJunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words and constructive feedback on your experience. I’m so sorry for the noise issue you experienced with the fan unit in your restroom during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and they will address the issue for future guests. We will keep your comments on service in mind as we continually evolve our offerings and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area as we’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible.

Thank you,
Eddie Bello
845-896-4000
eddie.bello@cwhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing