We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My grandparents took me here when we were going to see West Point and the hotel was immaculate! The pool was awesome and so was the workout room. The manager on duty was extremely professional and the free breakfast was fantastic. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikesoccer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for leaving a great review on TripAdvisor.com! Being proud sponsors of ARMY Athletics, we love being the preferred hotel for West Point travelers! I am pleased that you found our hotel cleanliness immaculate! What a compliment for our terrific Housekeeping staff! We certainly appreciate your wonderful recommendation and comments about our hotel. We hope to be able to serve you again soon! Go Army!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The one thing (tub drain) that didn't worked was fixed the very next day. This hotel was clean and comfortable. I found good staff, rooms, layout, and had a great breakfast every day. Hampton Inns are my away-from-home lodging of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this for a wedding and love how nice and quiet the place was. It was very clean and the pool looked exceptional! We had no complaints at all! The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and the front desk was very helpful! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My friend and I booked the Hampton Inn Fishkill for 3 nights while visitng the museums and sites around the area. The room was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The staff were all very friendly and attentive - from the staff at the front desk, to the woman tending to the breakfast buffet to Maryann in Housekeeping who was extremely nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was better than most breakffat buffets I've had at other hotels. All in all - great service, nice accommodations and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! We're all thrilled that you had such a great experience receiving the service, cleanliness, and comfort that is expected of a Hampton Inn! We like to think that is the “Trifecta”, and what has brought us such success and keeps all of our guests loving us! I will be happy to share your review with our team and reward Maryann for her efforts! We take so much pride in the customer service that we can provide and look forward to serving each day. Come back and visit us the next time you're in the Hudson Valley, you’ll always have a friend in Fishkill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel, well appointed, great staff, great location for our needs. Excellent restaurants close by plus Hampton gave a 10% discount for selected places. Beds were a little softer than our liking, but otherwise a comfortable stay plus breakfast is included, always a plus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Barb496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of our partnership with local restaurants to receive further discounts during your visit in the Hudson Valley! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Thank you again for staying with Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friend and I booked the Hampton Inn Fishkill for 3 nights. However, we wanted to leave a day early to give ourselves an extra day to drive home but were concerned because our booking through Expedia emphasized "no refunds." We spoke to Elisa at the desk and she was very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to call Expedia and explain our situation. As a result, Expedia agreed to refund our 3rd night so that we could start the long trip home without worrying about driving at night. Our room was exceptionally clean and quiet and the breakfast was delicious - including the fresh brewed coffee. Thanks Elisa!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your Hampton Inn Fishkill experience with the TripAdvisor community! Sometimes working with 3rd party websites like Expedia can be difficult, however I am pleased to hear that Elisa went above and beyond to make sure your needs were met! I will be sure to provide special recognition to Elisa for her excellent service. We're proud to be the #1 hotel in Fishkill and I hope you'll come back to the Hudson Valley soon and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a nice hotel for our family trip to NY. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The price is good especially if you pre-pay. There is a nice pool in the hotel and they offer free access to sports club nearby for daily exercising which was nice since they do not have a fitness center in the hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Eric I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you found our team friendly and accommodating! I am glad that you found great value in our Advanced Purchase Rates, for anyone who has solid plans and does not plan to cancel or change reservations; this is the best deal available for our guests. I am also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and use the upgraded features of All Sport Fitness Center. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we hope we can serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 Us 9, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: £77 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing