We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Myerstown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Staff very friendly. Service Excellent. Breakfast very good and good variety. The bedding needs attention to details, sheets not large enough for bed. Closet is invisible to older adults and need to be marked! Toilet sheet was loose and uncomfortable. Bathroom vanity was a big plus. Room very clean. The hotel is located at a very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    174
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
266
181
43
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a very nice time in Fishkill, NY. We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton and would recommend to others to stay here. The area of the location of the hotel was nice and easy to get in and out of. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Cathy M:

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Fishkill! I'm very happy that you and your family had a comfortable, enjoyable hotel stay. We're proud of our award-winning guest services and clean and fresh bedding. Come be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I try to use this hotel since I simply like Hampton, as regular Hampton travellers know why: Good value, good bed, clean, hot breakfast, attentive staff, wifi, ..need i say more? This Hampton is among the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kent P:

Thank you for your kind review of Hampton Inn Fishkill! We're proud to be the #1 hotel in Fishkill and I'm very happy that we lived up to your expectations. In fact, we were recently awarded "Outstanding" status by Hampton due to our great service and clean rooms. Come visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly staff with happy hour in the evening during the week. Great breakfast buffet includes honey for waffles - now that is living large! Clean comfortable rooms, and excellent staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonathanGinsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Mr. Ginsberg;
Thank you so much for taking the time to not only leave us a great review on TripAdvisor, but to also email me directly on your wonderful experience! Your comments about the great service you received, and how our Assistant General Manager was able to fix your reservation to benefit you and provide you your corporate rate, are all examples of the pride we all take in our hotel and the hospitality that we show to our guests. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

On a road trip, we arrived with no reservation, but had checked before on their web site if there were rooms available.
This hotel is within a bunch of other hôtels and resaurants at the exit of the Interstate. This is very convenient for travellers, but one wonders why they built so many of them in a small town that is not attractive by itself. By the way, the Hampton Inn uses the same entrance as the Ramada but appears to be much nicer.
Friendly check-in. The person at the front desk recommended a diner close by (walking distance), which was quite good.
The room was clean and the breakfast convenient. Overall, a typical Hampton Inn: standard and very predictable, which is comforting when away from home, but without much character.

Room Tip: We were on the highway side, but were not at all inconvenienced by the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairandmoderate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience during your stay in the Hudson Valley! While there are many options in this area, we are honored that you chose us to stay while passing through. You are right, our location right off Interstate 84 is very convenient for travelers with many options for dining while in the area. I am also pleased to hear that you found our Front Desk Associates to be friendly at check-in. I do hope that we can serve you again during your next visit in the area! Sécurité en voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hampton inn keeps me coming back. Located right next to the exit off I-84. Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic staff especially Marianne in housekeeping. Just passing through but would definitely stay there again. Check-in took about 3 minutes. Yea!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Amy,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Fishkill and leaving a review on TripAdvisor.com! We are honored to be your preferred hotel while visiting the area. I am delighted to hear that you find our hotel very clean and comfortable! I also want to thank you for recognizing our housekeeper, MaryAnn. I truly appreciate such kind remarks and will be more than happy to pass them on to MaryAnn and the rest of our Housekeeping Team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My grandparents took me here when we were going to see West Point and the hotel was immaculate! The pool was awesome and so was the workout room. The manager on duty was extremely professional and the free breakfast was fantastic. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikesoccer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a great review on TripAdvisor.com! Being proud sponsors of ARMY Athletics, we love being the preferred hotel for West Point travelers! I am pleased that you found our hotel cleanliness immaculate! What a compliment for our terrific Housekeeping staff! We certainly appreciate your wonderful recommendation and comments about our hotel. We hope to be able to serve you again soon! Go Army!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Property: Hampton Inn Fishkill
Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing