We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Courtyard Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fishkill
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Amazing from the Get-Go! As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a pleasant smile. The Hotel is super clean. The room was beautifully decorated and cleaned each of the three days we were there. The Starbucks downstairs in the Lounge was great. The employees are all friendly and helpful. A delightful stay. Will definitely stay here again next year when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Third floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
Green Features: If towels are to be used again and you hang them up they will not be taken to be washed. Saves lots of water.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Liliana B. Thank you so much for the Awesome Review! We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted you found our hotel to be super clean and our associates to be all friendly and helpful. Our team loves to hear about guest experiences and I can't wait to share your feedback with them. Thank you again and we hope to be your hotel of choice during your next trip to Fishkill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    133
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
99
73
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Conveniently located halfway between Wallkill and Patterson, this place was just 25 minutes away from either town. Rooms were clean. Lobby was nice. Wi-fi worked good. Pool was well-kept.
The only thing not working during my stay was one of the 2 elevators. Although a little bit inconvenient having to walk a little longer, my stay for 2 nights was pleasant. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaticoyPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
SaticoyPM: Thank you for taking the time to review the Fishkill Courtyard by Marrriott on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, updated lobby, our indoor pool area and internet. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience of one of our elevators being out of service during your stay. I'm happy to report both elevators are up and running. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Love this hotel. The location is perfect for business as the highway is seconds away. The restaurant is good for quick, quiet meals. The staff make you feel part of their team. The rooms are good, the only change would be the AC units.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingtitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seif F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amenities we offer, such as our Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner with cocktails. We appreciate the feedback as we always strive to improve with our team! We hope the next time you make it to Fishkill we will be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My work always puts me up in Hampton inns and I was able to stay at marriot this trip and what a difference. Rooms are clean, private and safe area, and personnel very helpful and friendly. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JC3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We sincerely value your feedback. I'm glad you found our beds to be the most comfortable hotel bed you've slept in. Our owners recently invested money into our hotel which included all new mattresses. This will help ensure every guest can get a good night sleep. Thank you once again for your comments. I'm fortunate enough to have a great team here at the Fishkill Courtyard by Marriott and will certainly pass along your comments to them at our next morning meeting. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had to spend some time in Fishkill and our company hotel of choice is the Courtyard. It was very nice. The room was a little small and the AC units need to be updated for wall thermostat control but other than I had a great stay. I was on the 4th floor with a great view. The location is right of the freeway and very close to lots of restaurants. On a side note: SKIP Charlie Browns. I did not get a chance to use the pool or gym but from what I saw they were pretty nice. Next time I am Fishkill I am sure i'll stay here again and that is fine by me.

Room Tip: If you can get the 4th fllow. Marriot status is a good thing have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill experience with TripAdvisor. I'm glad we are the hotel of choice for you and your company. We're thrilled that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will try out our Bistro which is open for breakfast and dinner 7 days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and found it to be very nice. The rooms were clean and modern. The Lobby was well appointed and used by guest in the evening. I did not utilize the hotel restaurant due to the many other choices in the area. While there one of the elevators was out of order, but it was not a big deal since my room was on the second floor. The free wifi is ok and the paid wifi is $4.95 a day. In this day and age all wifi would be free

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Fishkill Courtyard by Marriott hotel. On behalf of the entire team here at the Courtyard we are grateful for your comments and are glad you enjoyed our clean and modern rooms. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband was in the area on military duty. When we first walked in the room, I thought it was quite small. King size bed was so comfortable. Maybe because of the time of the year we were there, it wasn't very busy but it was quiet and peaceful. The exercise equipment and room were very clean. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. Swimming in March! The cleaning ladies were very nice. One morning I had breakfast at the little restaurant in the lobby. Everything was fresh and delicious. The whole time we were there was just perfectly restful. I would encourage people to stay there.

Room Tip: Workout room and pool area were both immaculate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 717Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGMFishkill, General Manager at Courtyard Fishkill, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Your recent comments about your perfectly restful stay you experienced here at the Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill are great to read. I'm very happy you and your husband had a relaxing time and were able to enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and our restaurant. We can't wait for you and your husband to come back as well! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fishkill

Property: Courtyard Fishkill
Address: 17 Westage Dr, Route 9 & I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Marriott
Fishkill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing