We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bird's eye view of Niki on our HUGE deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's eye view of Niki on our HUGE deck
Dining Room (seats 8) Master Bedroom - King memory foam Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bird's eye view of Niki on our HUGE deck
Dining Room (seats 8)
Master Bedroom - King memory foam Bed
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom - two XL twin beds can be pushed together to form a king bed
650 Sq Ft deck with gas and charcoal grills and seating for 10-12
In the middle of everything in the Catskills!
Brand new playground at Fleischmanns Park - just a short walk down Wagner Ave.
Belleayre Beach ayt Pine Hill Lake.  Facilities, boat rentals & lifeguards, only 3 miles away.
Tennis courts at Fleischmanns Park, just a short walk down Wagner Ave.
Exterior - first snow
Living Room - wood burning fireplace  and stairs
Snowed In
Exterior - Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fleischmanns, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy M
Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This house is perfect! It's an older home that's been taken care of and is my preference vs. a hotel. Three bedrooms with comfortable beds; a kitchen stocked with dishes and all sorts of cookware; the various necessities needed to make anyone's stay comfortable and relaxing. There a games, movies and brochures/information about the area. The location is near three ski areas; the town has a small grocery store but had what we needed and a Mexican restaurant with friendly staff and good food. This is my second year at the house, and I would highly recommend it and go back again. When needed, the owners were quick to respond to questions. Thanks to them for opening and sharing their home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A cozy, comfortable house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calabashc...
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
“Back to the Catskills”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great time with my wife, 2 adult sons and their significant others. It had been 15 years since we vacationed in the Catskills and the mountains got exceedingly taller and more difficult to hike (at least for Dad).
The house was great with everything that you need and more. Evenings on the porch with libations and laughter were the best. Hiking Giant Ledge, shopping in Woodstock and visiting Mohonk Preserve were highlights. Every bar/restaurant from Margretville to Phoenicia had a evening special of food and different craft beers. Although we brought lots of food, we still ate out.
A very enjoyable trip and a special thanks to Colin and Nikki for letting us share their version of heaven in the Catskills.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.J.
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dsquared8...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent house, made us feel like home”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really had a great stay in this house. The house was very comfortable and made us feel like we were home. Cozy living room with a beautiful fireplace. Spacious dining room, perfect for 6 people. Bedrooms were very warm during cold weather and beds were very comfortable. The house was very clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed.

Colin and Niki were very helpful in answering questions we had prior to and during out visit. They responded to our query very fast and clear. We would definitely be happy to stay in this house again!
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ct
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing