We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice and Clean”

Floral Park Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floral Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

It was a very nice stay for the price. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Smoking room available(GREAT!!!) Free Parking. Staff was helpful and nice. KFC and Sizzlers near by.

  • Liked — The soft bed
  • Disliked — The Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank what180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    43
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
22
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

I live in Floral Park and often have house guests, once in a while I run out of room and make reservations at the Motor Lodge.

It's clean and affordabe; there's now a Starbucks across the street open from 5:30am until 11pm. There are several restaurants nearby; a couple will deliver to the motel.

I read a couple of comments about the bullet proof glass at the front desk ... the reason for this is that around 1995 there was a robbery at the motel and the woman owner at the time felt that this was the only way she was going to feel safe again.

I recommend it to anyone who needs a reasonably priced lodging in the Queens/Nassau border.

  • Liked — Price and easy access to NYC
  • Disliked — Internet access isn't available everywhere.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dorian-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2007

I don't know...sure, it was a good rate, especially for a L.I. motel, but the neighborhood wasn't great, the bulletproof glass at check in was a little disconcerting, and the clerk wasn't very friendly at all. The room was small but clean, the bathroom had some decent amenities, but overall, I felt like if you add a few mirrors and you have one of those hourly places.

On the plus side, besides cost, was free wireless internet (has to be requested in advance because they only have it in one building), a lot of cable channels, free USA Today, and free parking.

Not sure I would stay there again, but can't totally rule it out either.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank YankeeGalCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2007

Had to stay overnight in NY to make connecting flights at JFK. Stayed at the Floral Park Motor Lodge. This lodge was very easy to get to from JFK, take the air train to Jamacia($5) then connect to the LIRR to Floral Park (about 15 min ride $3.50). This lodge is about 4 blocks from the train station, easily walkable even with suitcases. Our room was spacious, clean with a nice bathroom. The room had a coffee maker(even though coffee was served in the lobby along with english muffins and pastries in the morning),T.V., an iron and board, soap,shampoo ,lotion and hairdryer. Free newspaper in the morning. Exercise room open 24 hrs. Upon exiting the lodge turn right and walk a few blocks to find about 4-5 nice restaurants for lunch or dinner along with fast food places. We were also able to get a late check in and check out. AAA rate $101 plus tax = $111. We felt this was a good deal for the money, especially in N.Y.

  • Liked — nice room not to far from JFK with restaurants in the vicinity
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lacey801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2006

Remember the phrase “Don’t judge a book by its cover”? It holds true in the case of the Floral Park Motor Lodge. I stayed there for a week on my last trip to NY, my first time with the establishment, and I found it to be clean and safe. There was always ample parking space, the bathrooms are clean with fresh towels every day, and the air conditioning worked quite well. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful. The only caveats were: the water temperature fluctuated without any rhyme or reason while in the shower, and the walls are “extremely” thin. If you are traveling with kids, please keep that in mind as some neighbors might be visiting the motel for a little “get away”.

All-in-all I would highly recommend Floral Park Motor Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roubina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2006

We stayed at this motel while attending a wedding at Stewart Manor Country Club. The area is old industrial, but we felt safe. Looks like the railroad (likely the Long Island Railroad) is around the corner, which might make this a budget alternative for a New York visit. The staff was friendly. The place was clean. A kind of updated motel 8. Multistory, but seemed quiet. This may have been a slow period, but the room seemed quiet.

Another review said there was a problem with hot water, we experienced no such problem. For a lot of our visit the staff was cheerfully cleaning the place. With the AAA discount, the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Environs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2006

I have stayed there for the last 8 and a half years from Miami. The staff there is wonderful, very helpful,personable,courteous,and very efficient. Any thing you need at any hour, They will accomodate you as long as it possible. I recommend the Floral Park Lodge in Floral Park NY to any one visiting. You will keep on going back time and time again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floral Park
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#2 of 2 in Floral Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
3.7 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
#1 of 2 in Queens Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.5 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floral Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floral Park Motor Lodge

Property: Floral Park Motor Lodge
Address: 30 Jericho Tpke, Floral Park, NY 11001-1702
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Floral Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Floral Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Floral Park Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floral Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floral Park Motor Hotel Floral Park
Floral Park Motel
Floral Park Hotel
Floral Park Motor Lodge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing