We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is THE place if you like grilled pork belly”
Review of Hahm Ji Bach

Hahm Ji Bach
Ranked #16 of 663 Restaurants in Flushing
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is THE place if you like grilled pork belly”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family dined at several Korean restaurant in Flushing regularly. But this the only place we went for grilled thick cut pork belly (Sam Gyup Sal). It's amazing when you eat it the pickled radish slice and special powder seasoning! Side dishes are plenty we like fish with radish very much. Service is just ok. They will move/open? a new one in December couple blocks away, we get a $20 gift certificate to use for the new location since we spent over certain amount.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best Korean restaurant in NY”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We did try some korean restautants in Manhattan. We heard that there is a korean town in Flushing, and venture out there by the train. After a 15 mn of walking from the train station, here we were. It was a family restaurant. We had to say that it was the best taste we ever had (August 2011).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No longer good”
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Ever since the owner died a mysterious death about a year ago, there has been a huge turn-around of staff. Since then, the food and service have both suffered. Ham Ji Bak was one of our favorite places to eat but we no longer go there. Also, they rec'd a C rating in the NYC Health inspection. Not good!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coast2city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“This place is all about...”
Reviewed 19 December 2008

This place is all about pork belly BBQ. If you don't order it, then you might be disappointed. The panchan side dishes are good and plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hahm Ji Bach also viewed

Flushing, Queens
 

Been to Hahm Ji Bach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing