We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely unsatisfied”
Review of Super Lake Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super Lake Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My experience of the Red Roof Inn, was not a pleasant one. It was new, that was the only saving grace, beyond that.......washout.
The narrowed the cabinet in an effort to overall room width. To get arround the bed it was a challenge. The air conditionar/heater would only function if opporated by the shutoff switch at the plug, the standard controls were not operational. The lighting in the bathroom was not funtional, so shaving was a challenge. The electricity to the room went off in the morning, which led to additional confusion. I would absolutely NOT recommend this facility to anyone......

Room Tip: I would avoid staying here.....
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Super Lake Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I had to book a hotel at la guardia airport as I had arrived in JFK late one night and was flying out of la guardia. I ended up booking this, red roof inn. I arrived on my own at midnight and was shocked at the location and area. It is 2.5 miles always from la guardia. A cab costs $15 to the airport - there is no shuttle. It is like a Chinese student hostel. Dirty rooms, very noisy as there's a nightclub next door till 5am and all the hotel rooms are at the front of the building, so I was told! The guy on the desk didn't speak good English. It was £120, not dollars! And didn't inc breakfast - which I went to look at - a joke, flasks of coffee, wrapped processed croissant and buns?! In a very cold grey like classroom. It was a mess and also, I had a room full of Chinese students that were shouting loudly all night. It was probably my worst hotel experience. The Sheraton is further up the road behind it or the best western - better options. The Hyatt and la guardia plaza big hotels are directly opp the airport but there's a huge motorway between. Note to self, google image hotels before staying in them!!

Room Tip: No good rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueb0ttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel with my family of three. It's very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And it's in the center of Flushing, so it's very easy to find restaurants and to do shopping. Overall is a very nice hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewxu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The lady in the front was extremely polite very helpful. The breakfast served is a bit bland but it is nutritious. The hotel is located in a great area as there are many bus stops, taxis, and a subway station nearby. The rooms were great for the price and were very clean. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AestheticKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

No problems had fridge and microwave in room. The lady at front desk was even nice enough to to help me find parking amd the late night food service company was great....im big on clean bathrooms and these were clean

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jvasqu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The room is too small and the decoration within the room is uncomfortable. The cleanness in the room is terrible, which makes me be sick of staying at the room. My boyfriend and I felt very uncomfortable in the room. Moreover, the surrounding areas are too quite to go outside at night. The safety issue is another concern when we stayed in this hotel. If you only want to a bed, then it is a good place for you. However, if you need hospitality services even some very basic services, you should not choose this hotel.

Room Tip: The room is not clean and is uncomfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

everything is ok if you are not a quality seeking traveler. focusing on details of my experience means nothing in my mind. some basic elements evaluating the quality of a hotel like cleanness, comfortable, relaxation are poor. so i cancel the remaining days after first night experience. you may feel disappointed once you see the building and you will feel more disappointed when you walk in the lobby, the elevator, and your room. in a word, my point is this hotel is only suitable for those customers with the most basic needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flushing Hotel
Flushing Hotel
#15 of 18 in Flushing
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Flushing Hotel
Prince Flushing Hotel
#13 of 18 in Flushing
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Lake Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Lake Hotel

Address: 36-31 Prince St, Flushing, NY 11354-4008 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Flushing New York - LaGuardia Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £97 - £656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Lake Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Flushing is located in the heart of downtown. We are minutes away from USTA National Tennis Center (home of the US Open), Shea Stadium, downtown Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport. Guests may relax at the Botanical Gardens, Flushing Meadows Park, or enjoy a city tour of Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super Lake Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flushing Hotel Flushing
Super Lake Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing