We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel ned to be refurbished.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed 16 April 2013

All furnishing are vey old, and never improved sine more ten years. The beds become very soft without body support and are very uncomfortable. The air condition systems are very old too and are not truely turmo controlled, it makes huge noices when running and it is eitehr too clod or too hot. The room is very dry.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RCMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are doing the carpet and wallpaper replacement , the AC units some already replaced. Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Queens Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel was very pleasant, all the staff were very interested in making your stay a good one. Nice place for the price and location. Parking is next door and very convenient and secure. Thanks for a great stay.


  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DavidN703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write. We will work hard to keep the hotel more comfortable and pleasant. Thank you very much again. Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank PeishanT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Queens Court Hotel because the room rates right in Midtown Manhattan are outrageous. My check-In was taken care of promptly. I had a clean room with a queen size bed. In the lobby breakfast was offered from 7AM to 10AM with cereal, eggs and waffles. There is a computer in the lobby that offers internet access which was nice to have if you want to check email or print boarding passes. Hotel checkout was easy and bag storage was available. I would stay here again when visiting the Big Apple.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking time write the survey. We are doing renovation from last winter. I hope to see you while you visit New York. Thanks again.
Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Location not far away from last metro station in Chinatown, room was ok with basic amenities, good for 1-2 nights. Hotel full of mostly Chinese guests. Breakfast very poor. Relative good value for money for New York. Beautiful view of low-passing planes landing on La Guardia

Room Tip: go to breakfast very early to have something
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you very much for your survey. Your comments is very valuable to us. Seeing you in the near future. Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I missed my flight and had to spend an improtu night in NYC. I checked in to the hotel late at night and was greeted by the Owners (an older Asian Couple) and their son (or perhaps Grandson). The check in took a bit of time as they had some trouble processing my reservation.

I was put in their Handicap Person Room. I did not make a big deal about the room since I had made a last minute reservation and this was the only Best Western in NYC that I was able to find an open room for the night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV was average (it was not a flat screen) but was serviceable. I asked for a wakeup call and everything worked out fine. The shower was made for a Handicapped person, but was clean and worked out fine for me.

The service was reasonable and the breakfast was comparable to other Best Western breakfasts that I have had in other states such as Michigan and California.

The hotel is located in a heavily Asian part of Flushing. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and they stayed open until the wee hours of the morning. There are plenty of ATM's nearby.

Since I checked in late at night, I went out to eat at a restaurant around the corner. Great Chinesse Food. Also there were plenty of people out of the street. The place was very safe. However most of the people on the streets were Asian so if you are not Asian you kind of stick out. Nevertheless everyone was very friendly and courteous.

Check out was fairly simple. I was met by the manager. He was not much of a talker (probably because of the language barrier) but nevertheless he was courteous and friendly.

There is a subway nearby that gets you into Times Square in 40 minutes. The subway ride goes through a few rough patches of NYC but as long you stay in the train it should be fine.

I had also stayed in the Best Western Presidential Hotel in Times Square. If I was to choose between the hotels I would chose this hotel over the Presidential Times Square. While the latter has a great location, the price you pay is not worth what you get (other than location) at the Presidential Hotel. If you don't have a problem hanging around a heavily Asian location you would do much better at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are here to serve you need. Wish you happy and health. Frank C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The hotel was located in Flushing Chinatown and only 2 -3 blocks to the subway and the Long Island Railroad and close to LaGuardia airport. Good food in Flushing chinatown and also safe to walk around even late at night. Room was clean but there was a lot of noise in the mornings from the construction across the street. Also, the TV was old and the reception was bad. The heater in the room was not adjustable -either it was on and the room became very hot or we had to turn it off and the room got cold. What was really strange was that when it came time to check out, we were told we had to leave with all our luggage or we could not check out and we would be charge extra money after noon. As my brother had one of the rooms and was staying an extra night, we had planned to check out, leave our luggage in his room and get lunch around the corner and come back to take our luggage to the car after lunch. They did not offer to keep our luggage for us when I explained the situation so we decided to check out with all our bags, put them in the car and then go to lunch. I have never heard of this rule in any other hotel. Will probably still go back just because of the location and the price was reasonable and hopefully, the construction will be done next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank YvonneOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments. We do offer storage luggage after you check out for the same day pick up. Air condition do have a control dial to control the temperature. Next time if you have problem let us know ,so the problem can be take care of it. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Court Hotel

Address: 13351 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354-4432 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £111 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Queens Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this charming Flushing, New York hotel ideally located minutes away from La Guardia Airport, Shea Stadium and downtown Manhattan attractions.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service, clean accommodations and easy access into downtown Manhattan, New York. This Flushing area hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel will be close to a variety of local restaurants as well as the subway into downtown New York City. Guests can visit key New York attractions including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and the Rockefeller Center. Less than two miles from this New York hotel, guests will be able to catch a Mets game at Shea Stadium or visit the USTA National Tennis Center, home of the U.S. Open. Visitors will also be able to enjoy a relaxing day touring the Queens Botanical Gardens or walking through the beautiful Flushing Meadows Park. The hotel also provides convenient access to St. John University, the Citifield Stadium and the Jacobs Javitz Convention Center.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Flushing, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Queens Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flushing
Best Western New York City
Flushing Best Western
Best Western Queens Court Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing