We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atrociously Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff of the hotel is highly unprofessional and rude. I have been a longtime customer of the Best Western Group in the US and abroad, but has not seen an unpleasant staff (Best Western Queens Court, Flushing). They have cheated me and denied the AARP advantage when the room is booked in Mother's Name (Age, 58 and we showd a valid ID proof) and the counter. They charged $50 more when we checkedin at 12th July midnight. This has caused considerable trauma to me and my mother. I am deeply disappointed by this treatment and feel atrociously wrong. This is inhuman way to treat your longtime customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mainak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is my favorite as it is located the most convenient area with lots of good reasonable restaurants and traffic access to the stadiums and airports. Staffs are so friendly and helpful. Every time I stay at this hotel I feel at home as they remember my name and face. I will never ever go back to Manhattan where hotels cost more than $300 a night!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satoshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank debbywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I book a room for my friend. However, I mess up the dates. Best Western tried their best to accommodate us and adjust the date for us right away which avoid a lot of trouble for us. In addition, the location is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hui l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review. It is our goal to achieve the care of our guest. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Plus Queens Court Hotel. Frank C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

It was an red eye flight. I arrived hotel at 9.00 am. I have made my reservation earlier, and I am a regular customer to this hotel.
The front desk asked me to pay additional $30.00 for early check in (that means they have rooms available). I told her I am a platinium member of BW, and they should not charge me. She then changed and said they do no have any vacant room available.
I came back to teh hotel a 10.15 am again, I met the owner. the owner advised me to book for additional night earlier than the day I supposed to check in, so that I can have room available when I arrived.
This is ridiculous!! the woner just tried to squeeze more money from her customer, without considering I was her regular customer.
Finally, when they saw me tried to call BW to complaint, they immediately offered me a vacant room, and that was the same type of room that I booked for. the room was not been rented the last night.
Very upset with this Asian Owner's policy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peng Nan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Mr. Law: Thank you for your comments. I have instructed our front desk clerk to work with you when we have room available in the morning. See you next time while you in Flushing. Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

All furnishing are vey old, and never improved sine more ten years. The beds become very soft without body support and are very uncomfortable. The air condition systems are very old too and are not truely turmo controlled, it makes huge noices when running and it is eitehr too clod or too hot. The room is very dry.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RCMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are doing the carpet and wallpaper replacement , the AC units some already replaced. Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel was very pleasant, all the staff were very interested in making your stay a good one. Nice place for the price and location. Parking is next door and very convenient and secure. Thanks for a great stay.


  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DavidN703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, General Manager at Best Western Queens Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write. We will work hard to keep the hotel more comfortable and pleasant. Thank you very much again. Frank Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#8 of 18 in Flushing
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#7 of 18 in Flushing
83 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Court Hotel

Address: 13351 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4432 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Queens Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this charming Flushing, New York hotel ideally located minutes away from La Guardia Airport, Shea Stadium and downtown Manhattan attractions.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service, clean accommodations and easy access into downtown Manhattan, New York. This Flushing area hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel will be close to a variety of local restaurants as well as the subway into downtown New York City. Guests can visit key New York attractions including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and the Rockefeller Center. Less than two miles from this New York hotel, guests will be able to catch a Mets game at Shea Stadium or visit the USTA National Tennis Center, home of the U.S. Open. Visitors will also be able to enjoy a relaxing day touring the Queens Botanical Gardens or walking through the beautiful Flushing Meadows Park. The hotel also provides convenient access to St. John University, the Citifield Stadium and the Jacobs Javitz Convention Center.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Flushing, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Queens Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flushing
Best Western New York City
Flushing Best Western
Best Western Queens Court Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing